Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Made it for the family Christmas dinner and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This turned out beautifully! All ingredients were portioned perfectly however, instead of pecans I used marshmallows....but this was a hit and my entire family has been asking me for months if i will be making this sweet potato recipe again! I most certainly will. Everything was great...great sweetness, perfectly paired with turkey and stuffing - we loved it! New family tradition - would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I always bake the sweet potatoes to reduce liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I have and it is delicious. But to make it even better, I bake the sweet potatoes instead of boiling them. It carmelizes the natural sugar in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
INCREDIBLE!!!! This was so darn good I can't even begin to describe it. My whole family LOVED IT!!!Seriously, AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littledsmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Simple, easy recipe with elegant results. The pecans add crunch and a warm, Southern touch to this traditional Thanksgiving side dish. Nice change from the marshmallow thing I usually make. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I make this with canned sweet potatoes and It turns out great. I took the advice of another reviewer: "One large can (40 oz I think) is just over 4 cups (I use the whole can), but the trick is to boil them in the syrup for awhile to get them kinda mushy, then drain and mash them in a bowl…" This is good advice and I get rave reviews on this recipe. I use heavy cream instead of milk and I half the sugar as they can be pretty sweet if using canned. I don't always make the topping and they are still fantastic. This recipe is easy and so, so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Definitely had some changes: Subbed evaporated milk for regular Added a full tsp of (our own homemade) vanilla extract Tsp Ceylon cinnamon 1/2 tsp ground cloves 1/2 tsp ground nutmeg Threw out topping, used mini marshmallows (always my fave since being a kid - I know it isn't for everyone)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doubleh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lp beauty
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Delicious! I even used only 4 tablespoons of organic sugar instead of 1/2 cup! But I did bake my sweet potatoes in oven first not boiling them brings out the natural potato sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
FANTASTIC! I made this for Thanksgiving one year and get requests for it all year round now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States