Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made it for the first time this year for two separate Thanksgiving meals, and people at both LOVED it! I cooked the sweet potatoes in the microwave in the skins and let them cool before mashing them. I even tripled the recipe and served it in two 9x13 pans to make thicker layers of sweet potato and topping. I think it took 45 minutes to cook, and it turned out great! We will definitely be eating this again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I printed this recipe for Thanksgiving, for a relative. During dinner, everybody thought it was great! Very sweet, almost like pumpkin pie. I am going to use this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Great addition to our Thanksgiving dinner. Used blender which made potatoes nice and creamy. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina Bee
Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Been making this recipe for a few years now. Had used a Candied Yams recipe until I found this. I use a large 29oz can of sweet potatoes per batch. Everyone loves these. It is sweet, but they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very good!! I made this for Thanksgiving and received lots of compliments. I loved the flavor! I changed the recipe slightly though by omitting the eggs (eggs just seemed too weird to me), I added 1.5 tsp cinnamon and used maple syrup instead of white sugar. VERY good and will now make this a Thanksgiving staple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Yummy! Fluffy and soufflé-like. Next time will use baked sweet potatoes to save the peeling/chopping/boiling work. also will use cold butter since the softened butter made the topping a little too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Great recipe! I omitted the pecans, but it didn't matter to me. Everyone loved it, even those that tried sweet potatoes for the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
To make it even more dangerous...I topped it with marshmellos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
First time to make a sweet potato casserole and this is a keeper! Delish! No more candied yams for this family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I have to say this recipe is out of this world. I wouldn't change a thing it was perfect. Thumbs up Tina B!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States