Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Have never made sweet potato casserole before, and my first attempt at this recipe was an enormous hit! I took it to a Thanksgiving lunch at work and it was entirely consumed, greedily. One of my coworkers runs a food truck and said that was the perfect sweetness. Straddles the line between dinner and desert wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GR80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hcorbin
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T and was very happy with the results. It's absolutely delicious! Next time I may cut the sugar in half since sweet potatoes are already sweet enough to me. Only "short cut" I took was cooking the sweet potatoes in my crockpot rather than on a stove top. I peeled and cut them and put them in my crockpot for 6 hours on low with 1 cup of water. When I got home, all I had to do was drain and mash the potatoes and add the ingredients. Super easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Love it!! Make it for every holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Tried this last year and this year the family is requesting! It's so good, almost like a dessert. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Hey Melissa made great changes ( most helpful, positive review) use those changes but roast the sweet potatoes before baking. BEWARE it's amazing but very sweet and really more of a dessert. But is you're splurging for the holidays it's really a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Wasn't sure how to rate this - I thought it was WAY too sweet, but my guests literally gobbled it up, so apparently I was the minority. I made it as directed except baking the sweet potatoes first. The topping was awesome, but next time I would add less sugar to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Added a few extra touches but awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn A Schram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very good, my family loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Drawbaugh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Made for our Thanksgiving meal! Turned out great.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My sister said 2 words to me last Thanksgiving.."Make again!!".. Enough said:) thank you Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefisgreat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States