Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is a very yummy recipe. It was a little too sweet for me. I reduced the white sugar to 1/3 C but I think I will reduce to 1/4 cup next time. I will also increase the pecans and decrease the brown sugar for the topping next time. I just prefer it a little less sweet. My daughter told me not to reduce the sugar for the kids, it's great just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Really good! I've made this a few times for Thanksgiving and everybody loves it. It works well with both fresh sweet potatoes and canned sweet potatoes if you don't have as much time! It is rather sweet though, which is something to keep in mind if you plan on making a lot of desserts with it too (like at Thanksgiving or Christmas or something).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie I.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Camp Pendleton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made it for thanksgiving and all my friends LOVED it! Very easy recipe to make and SO yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made this just as it's written and it is delicious! I usually pass on sweet potatoes but this dish is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Everyone loved it! I baked my sweet potatoes whole in the oven which developed the sugars and made them so sweet that I barely added any sugar to them. I doubled the topping. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving, following the Editor's notes (except we doubled- instead of tripled- the potato mixture ingredients) and added marshmallows on top. Flavor was amazing without being too sweet. NEW family tradition/favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci Daneker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
We loved this at Thanksgiving!!! I used some sweet potato mixed with canned sweet potatoes because I did not buy enough. It was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
awesome. roast the potatoes first for hours then blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It's delicious. Only thing is I would probably never make it as a side dish again. It tastes like dessert! I even halved the sugar in the potatoes! If I make it a side dish again, I would completely eliminate the sugar in the potato mixture, and then reduce the sugar in the crumb topping. I followed other reviewers and used evaporated milk instead of regular milk. And like I said it was delicious, just really sweet and desserty. I should admit I've never had sweet potato casserole before and didn't know what to expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States