Yummy Strawberry Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Cut the recipe in half and a tablespoon of sugar and my son loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikhol Villalobos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Yes it good but there is something missing a cherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Super yummy and easy. Didn't have fresh on hand unfortunately, but luckily I had some Bluebell! Halved the recipe. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Very good recipe! Like most of the reviews said, this IS NOT one serving. I QUARTERED the recipe and it made two full glasses. Other than that, it was very good. my sister and I each had one with redi-whip and some pink sprinkles. yummy for a hot summer day like today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Mmmmm! I used frozen fresh berries, low fat vanilla almond milk and Stevia. I added half the milk and blended adding more milk to the desired consistency. Easy, quick and ingredients I always have on hand - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I halved the recipe and it made 4 servings , I used vanilla ice cream and more sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I didn't have strawberry ice cream but I so wanted to make this. I did have vanilla ice cream, however, and pure strawberry extract. And just for extra measure, I added a little strawberry jam rather than the sugar. (I'd love to try this with some malted milk powder)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I added orange juice and a bannana to make it more smoothie/shake. The juice helps blend it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was sooo yummy. I added a little bit of extra ice cream because I didn't have quite enough strawberries.. And it was soooo good.. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This yields way more than 1 serving (maybe 4) and you must have a large blender to incorporate all ingredients. I halved the recipe and still had issues with the ingredients fitting into the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States