Yummy Strawberry Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Super yummy and easy. Didn't have fresh on hand unfortunately, but luckily I had some Bluebell! Halved the recipe. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Very good recipe! Like most of the reviews said, this IS NOT one serving. I QUARTERED the recipe and it made two full glasses. Other than that, it was very good. my sister and I each had one with redi-whip and some pink sprinkles. yummy for a hot summer day like today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Mmmmm! I used frozen fresh berries, low fat vanilla almond milk and Stevia. I added half the milk and blended adding more milk to the desired consistency. Easy, quick and ingredients I always have on hand - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I halved the recipe and it made 4 servings , I used vanilla ice cream and more sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I didn't have strawberry ice cream but I so wanted to make this. I did have vanilla ice cream, however, and pure strawberry extract. And just for extra measure, I added a little strawberry jam rather than the sugar. (I'd love to try this with some malted milk powder)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I added orange juice and a bannana to make it more smoothie/shake. The juice helps blend it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was sooo yummy. I added a little bit of extra ice cream because I didn't have quite enough strawberries.. And it was soooo good.. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This yields way more than 1 serving (maybe 4) and you must have a large blender to incorporate all ingredients. I halved the recipe and still had issues with the ingredients fitting into the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My daughter found this recipe, saved it, and called me at work and begged me to bring home strawberry ice cream so she could try this. Well, I did, but she didn't realize that we would need more strawberries (only had about 2 cups worth at home) So we halved the recipe. It made enough to give each kid (there was 4 here at the time) a decent amount (about the size of those small dinner glasses). My daughter liked it alot, the teenagers kept coming over and putting more redi whip on it, but said they liked it alot. Me, although I LOVE strawberries, I have never cared for strawberry shakes, so it was just ok for me. But they are what mattered and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
VERY GOOd although i didn't follow the recipe . I completely took out the strawberries because I didn't have any at my house and couldn't go out and buy any at the time... I did shrink it down to one serving and I did follow the rest. i think i added a little bit more ice cream (i used breyers strawberry) and I added some vanilla extract. with those changes its very good although im sure the normal recipe is good to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States