Yummy Smoothies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Awful. Not enough liquid to blend smoothly, so I added 1/2 and that made it the right consistency, but it lacked flavor. Disappointing and won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I ENJOYED THIS, AND WOULD HAVE GIVEN IT FIVE STARS, BUT, I LIKE MY SMOOTHIES SWEET. I FOUND THIS NOT TO MY TOTAL LIKING BECAUSE OF THIS UNTIL I ADDED SOME SPLENDA, THEN IT WAS QUITE GOOD. WILL BE MAKING IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittlDuck15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I believe there may be a misprint on this recipe. First, there is not enough milk to make the blender even move, and I have a good quality blender. The other problem is there is no sweetener added at all. As is I rate it about a 1. I am rating it a 3 for potential. I was able to fix it by adding 1/2 cup extra of milk and 2 tsp. of honey. Came pretty close to a 5 star recipe then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
why do people rate this down if its sooo! tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipies R us

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
It was okay at first. I took out a few ice cubes because our strawberries were so frozen. Then I added about a cup of plain yogurt and about a tablespoon of vanilla. To sweeten it up I also put about one fourth of a cup of strawberry syrup or a good amount. I made about three servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Me and my family loved this recipe!We added a half-cup of sugar to sweeten it up (for four servings)It also tastes great frozen into a fruit pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Weber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Great recipe! This is very good and good for you! Thank you very much for putting this recipe on all recipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This recipe needs some serious tweaking. Even after adding extra fruit, extra milk and even some yogurt it still wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Was not good at all - really lacked a sweetness I thought would come from the strawberries. Add some sugar???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This was one of the yummiest smoothies I've ever tasted. Only I added a little more strawberries then nessacary and it came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Triple Threat Fruit Smoothies

Dessert or nutritious snack, you can't beat smoothies made with Dannon Yogurt.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States