Yummy Smoothies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Awful. Not enough liquid to blend smoothly, so I added 1/2 and that made it the right consistency, but it lacked flavor. Disappointing and won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I ENJOYED THIS, AND WOULD HAVE GIVEN IT FIVE STARS, BUT, I LIKE MY SMOOTHIES SWEET. I FOUND THIS NOT TO MY TOTAL LIKING BECAUSE OF THIS UNTIL I ADDED SOME SPLENDA, THEN IT WAS QUITE GOOD. WILL BE MAKING IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittlDuck15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I believe there may be a misprint on this recipe. First, there is not enough milk to make the blender even move, and I have a good quality blender. The other problem is there is no sweetener added at all. As is I rate it about a 1. I am rating it a 3 for potential. I was able to fix it by adding 1/2 cup extra of milk and 2 tsp. of honey. Came pretty close to a 5 star recipe then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
why do people rate this down if its sooo! tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipies R us

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
It was okay at first. I took out a few ice cubes because our strawberries were so frozen. Then I added about a cup of plain yogurt and about a tablespoon of vanilla. To sweeten it up I also put about one fourth of a cup of strawberry syrup or a good amount. I made about three servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Me and my family loved this recipe!We added a half-cup of sugar to sweeten it up (for four servings)It also tastes great frozen into a fruit pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Weber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Great recipe! This is very good and good for you! Thank you very much for putting this recipe on all recipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This recipe needs some serious tweaking. Even after adding extra fruit, extra milk and even some yogurt it still wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Was not good at all - really lacked a sweetness I thought would come from the strawberries. Add some sugar???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This was one of the yummiest smoothies I've ever tasted. Only I added a little more strawberries then nessacary and it came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Dannon Triple Threat Fruit Smoothies

Dessert or nutritious snack, you can't beat smoothies made with Dannon Yogurt.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States