Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is perfect with pastrami rather than ham. I like to chop the pickle and pastrami and combine it with the cream cheese and spread over flour tortillas to make pinwheels. Add dill & garlic pepper to taste. They're always a big hit at my parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvsly3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I have been making these for years and they are always a hit! I blot dry the pickles a little too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I make these and sometimes people are unsure at first, but once you try them you can't help but love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is a quick and easy appetizer to whip out, however I think the measurements are off. I was able to us 12 slices of ham and a whole 24 oz. jar of sliced dill pickles along with 1 8 oz pkg of cream cheese. I cut the rollups into 3rds, stuck a olive on top and pierced with a toothpick and it was enough for 10-12 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawni Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
very good...Some reviewers need to take thier crankypants off and realize we are all friends here...geez! We all need variations depending on the situation at hand. Who knew yummy roll ups could be so polarizing? :-) an echange of positive ideas is welcome in my book....just sayin' :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Love these! This is one of the family recipes my husband's mother passed to me. They use to make sweet dill pickles and they work best. I pour out some of the dill juice and add sugar and top off with water to make my own. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These may not be pretty, but they sure are good. We use reduced sodium ham slices. You can use any kind of cream cheese (plain, reduced fat or flavored). We have used laughing cow (reduced fat) cheese. The possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
My step mother taught me this when I was a kid and have loved them ever since as a matter of fact I have passed it down to my children and they love em also. But what she does is everything shown but each one she takes half of an olive and puts it on it with a toothpick. They are sooooo yummy as a matter of fact they are on my dinner menu for next weekends finger food dinner. She also uses beef for a choice between the ham or beef. My fav is the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimPrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Always a family favorite and so easy to make, we have been making these for years. I also like to make them with corned beef as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made it exactly as stated and my sons loved them. I will be adding them as a finger food to the trays I make up in the summer for cook-outs very easy and yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missability

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States