Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Using pickled asparagus in the middle, has been a favorite for many years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
We always make these for showers, parties, and get togethers but we use a green onion lieu of the pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My family and friends always love these when I make them but I use pickled asparagus spears instead of the pickle spears.... we tried them with pickles and didn't like them as much. So try using the asparagus, you might like it...just a suggestion! By the way Costco has great pickled asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I too have been making these for years; except that I prefer to make them with big fat green onions and I make pickle ones too at the same time. I do, however, try to use the Clausen dills because their size and crunchiness works best for this recipe. I use a bit more cream cheese than what is shown in this picture. Also, after I roll them up, I place them in the fridge for about 1/2 hour before cutting them. This allows the cream cheese to stiffen up a bit and makes for easier and cleaner cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I have been making these for 30 some years but with another version and thats instead of using pickle have used canned asparagus. Always a BIG hit. I will definately try with pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I love these. These are also great using pickled okra instead of pickle spears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I have done these for years for almost every wedding and baby shower I have thrown. They are always a hit and people are shocked that the combination is so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lirpaleigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Princeton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My mother has been making a version of these for years. We mix horseradish with the cream chease and use sweet pickles instead od dills!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
When I give this recipe out, I always tell people you have to use Claussen pickles (spears). Yes, it does make a difference!!!! I count the amount of pickles in the jar, then go to the deli & get the exact slices of ham that I need. No waste! I make these quite a bit for get-togethers. They go over really well. My husband wouldn't eat them in the beginning because they don't look very appetizing, but now I can't even get them made before he's eating an entire pickle - or two! And my one son that's the very picky eater would have these for a meal if I'd let him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I have been making these for years, but I use cream cheese with chives and baby cherkins instead of dill pickles. Always a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingwood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Unstuffed Cabbage Roll

One pot meal with cabbage, meat, tomatoes and seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States