Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I just spread a thin layer of cream cheese on a slice of ham, put a pickle on one end and roll it up - fun to make and eat!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These were delicious. I have made something similar but used genoa salami instead of the ham. They are always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Who doesn't love these! Best snack for a group of people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Mortvedt
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Good easy to make appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I have made these before and swore I would never do it again because it was such a pain to spread the cream cheese. Well fact is, I like them so much that I had make 'em again. ;) This time I had the upper hand...I bought WW whipped cream cheese and let it get to room temp and then put it in a baggie, cut the corner and squeezed it out on to the ham! Perfect! I pat dried the pickles and wrapped those bad boys up. Into the fridge to chill for awhile and then to cut! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rntmo95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mulberry Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I've made these for years and they are wonderful and everyone always likes them. You can use a piece of pineapple or a green olive instead of the pickle for variety. Can't eat just one! Thank you for sharing Courtney!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These were a little frustrating at first because I did not dry the meat before I started spreading the cream cheese. Once I realized I needed to dry the meat, it went a lot quicker! These were a hit at a food table for teachers at lunch and they went quick. I couldn't stop eating them while making them! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
These are sooooooo good. I take them to any kind of party. People will actually wrinkle their noses when you tell them what it is, but I take an empty plate home every time. Easy tips: 1. You can make them with a flour tortilla as the base, spread the cheese, add the meat and pickles, roll and put in fridge for a bit...easier to slice. 2. Use a whole pickle. It's easier to dry the pickled and not so messy as a spear. 3. Play around, add things like salsa, ranch dressing powder, chili powder, etc. to your cream cheese. Yummm!! 4. You can use any kind of sliced meat. Sliced turkey, beef, salami....experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Good and easy...love that it's simple ingredients that you most likely have in your house for quick whip-up app.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Different and easy. Not extraordinary though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Unstuffed Cabbage Roll

One pot meal with cabbage, meat, tomatoes and seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States