Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I make these all summer long! I have found that if you remove the seeds from the pickles and pat them dry, you will not get runny cream cheese if they don't get snapped up (I take them out on the boat!). Don't be afraid to add a slice of bell pepper, carrot, or even a sliver of cheddar cheese. If you get the cream cheese all the way to one edge of the ham and get more than three turns on it, they will sit tight just fine without the toothpick! A great one to play with!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I have always made these with a green onion in the middle rather than the pickle. Sounds yummy. I'll try the pickle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N2deewind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Have done these for over 20 years but normally use pickled asparagus spears - have used pickles as well. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I have been doing these all summer. Some changes I've made are using spicy pickles ....here I use Famous Dave's. I have also used the jalapeño cream cheese and to really make calorie friendly I have used the laughing cow Swiss cheese. They are all wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I love roll ups! They way my mom & I make them is with cucumbers & turkey instead of pickles & ham. We also mix dill with the cream cheese, its pretty delicious! I'm not a huge cream cheese so I usually spread a thin layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is the BOMB! And I am not a huge pickle fan. They are okay, but when you get pickles with a sandwich, I usually give it away. I could eat these as a lunch...not just an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I make these all the time and it is a special request of my 30 year old daughter for all events. They are addicting. Try them with pickled asparagus (in a jar) for a more adult take!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Amazing! There my go to app for anything! So easy and so good... There gone quick! I tried a flavor cream cheese my second time around and it's very good! Chive/onion or vegi or even jalapeño cc which was very good!! You literally could put any flavor cream cheese and it will be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I love these roll ups. Another great way to do them is with pickled asparagus. Either way it's a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is awesome and easy however I added chopped black Olivers to the cream cheese.....so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Unstuffed Cabbage Roll

One pot meal with cabbage, meat, tomatoes and seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States