Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
If you have kids. This the best to make for them for a snack or part of their lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
A delicious appetiser. I substitue pickled okra (trim for nice fit) for the pickle. Yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I love this appetizer. I make it with gerskins vs. dill pickles. That was the way I tried it when I asked for the recipe from a friend that had made them for a gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This recipe has been in my family for ages and is always a super hit at showers and parties. The only difference is we use mild pickled okra instead of pickles. Even those that hate okra (or so they thought) LOVE this appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Wonderful! I might try with the tortilla, never heard of that before but sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae Hale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
What seemed like an odd combination actually turned out to be a quick and easy snack/appetizer! These were especially good with really cripsy deli style dill pickles. I secured them with toothpicks and olives - some green and some black for a little color and flavor variation. Great with an assortment of crackers for munching!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I have made this for years with many variations. It's easily adaptable to your own tastes. I like to use garden vegetable cream cheese, sometimes I sprinkle with garlic salt, and sometimes I sprinkle with tabasco. I roll up the ham and the cream cheese and secure the toothpick with a sweet pickle, a cherry tomato, or a black/green olive. Most of the time I use the whole variety, which makes for a colorful presentation at a party. It's fun to see which one each of your partiers enjoy the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Freeland Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My friend makes these for church functions a lot and they taste so good! My sister also makes them, but sometimes she will substitute turkey breast for the ham, and she'll dice up jalapeno and mix it in to the cream cheese, then she omits the pickle. Either way, they're fast, easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kibbe-Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These are very good, but for a variation, roll asparagus spears. Then slice them into bite sized pieces. My family has been enjoying these at partys for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Meuse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I've done this one but with a green onion and then sliced into little bite size coins...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States