Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Had a friend that made these...instead of the pickle she used scallions. Brought them to every party. Never brought any home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaymer mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
My mom has made this for years. A little tip she did was to make them ahead of time wrap in plastic wrap and freeze before you slice. This makes is much easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I use Pickled OKRA instead of dill pickle spears. In the South we call this Arkansas Sushi!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
We serve these every year at our Christmas Eve party. They are also very delish with a green onion instead of the pickle. I ate them that way since I was a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
You can also use pickled asparagus instead of pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Yes! This appetizer is awesome- just as it is. Someone brought these to a party I went to a few years back and now I make them myself. It is difficult to save them for the guests, when they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I love this recipe. The only thing is, I've always heard them called Pig Eyes. When I'm in a hurry and don't have time to let the cream cheese soften, I used whipped cream cheese, because it's easier to spread. However, I love the texture of just the regular cream cheese. These are great for New Year's Eve or really an appetizer for any party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I use dried beef instead of ham. They are salty but taste fantastic and always fly off the table on holidays and football parties that I have. I also roll green onions to lay beside the pickles!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbie4u28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewistown, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My grandmother served these to me forty years ago. Also with Asparagus and Bechamel sauce or for an assortment with fresh pineaple spears and rolled in coconut. There are many ways to create a colourful party plate. Imagination is craetivity I preach to my students.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Love this! I have made something similar with just cream cheese and salami but the pickle idea is awesome! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States