Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I use Pickled OKRA instead of dill pickle spears. In the South we call this Arkansas Sushi!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
We serve these every year at our Christmas Eve party. They are also very delish with a green onion instead of the pickle. I ate them that way since I was a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
You can also use pickled asparagus instead of pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Yes! This appetizer is awesome- just as it is. Someone brought these to a party I went to a few years back and now I make them myself. It is difficult to save them for the guests, when they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I love this recipe. The only thing is, I've always heard them called Pig Eyes. When I'm in a hurry and don't have time to let the cream cheese soften, I used whipped cream cheese, because it's easier to spread. However, I love the texture of just the regular cream cheese. These are great for New Year's Eve or really an appetizer for any party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I use dried beef instead of ham. They are salty but taste fantastic and always fly off the table on holidays and football parties that I have. I also roll green onions to lay beside the pickles!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbie4u28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewistown, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My grandmother served these to me forty years ago. Also with Asparagus and Bechamel sauce or for an assortment with fresh pineaple spears and rolled in coconut. There are many ways to create a colourful party plate. Imagination is craetivity I preach to my students.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Love this! I have made something similar with just cream cheese and salami but the pickle idea is awesome! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
If you have kids. This the best to make for them for a snack or part of their lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
A delicious appetiser. I substitue pickled okra (trim for nice fit) for the pickle. Yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States