Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Always a favorite, we never can make enough. We like to use Baby Dills - they make such a cute presentation. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Delish, but me and my daughter don´t like pickles so I used asparagus instead and that was awsome, thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Þóra Björk Líndal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I do something similar. I use tender young asparagus or green onions and roll around them. I also do this with turkey slices and smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg Shambo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Good simple recipe and yes a variation I have had is adding some dry Hidden Valley dry ranch mix to cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I've been making these for years, always a hit at parties. Try them with pickled okra too, they look so pretty sliced up, with the little pinwheel shape (this elevates them to a 5!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Simple, quick and tasty...couldn't ask for any more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutterbug-NOLES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
AND NO CARBS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald Burrill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I have not had these with pickles...but I'm going to try them this way and I am sure they will be 5 stars. I use a green onion (mainly the green part) and roll that in there. I also put the block of cream cheese in the microwave for about 10 seconds to make it soft enough for spreading. Thanks for the new way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
It was great to see this recipe. I got this recipe 25 years ago and it is one of my husband's favorites. I have always used Claussen whole pickles instead of spears; they roll up so nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Pickle Rolls! I've been making these for years after getting the recipe from a friend. They are SO good--one of those things you would never think to put together. and they are so easy, my young son makes them for himself as a quick snack! Glad to see this on here for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Unstuffed Cabbage Roll

One pot meal with cabbage, meat, tomatoes and seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States