Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
First of all these are great, using the exact ingredients that the recipe calls for! WHY OH WHY does anyone give ANY RECIPE less than 5 stars when they CHANGE the ingredients??!! You people should be banned from giving any reviews! In fact do us a favor and DON'T give a review unless you used the exact ingredients. Shame on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
460 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I usually use flour tortillas, which I spread with cream cheese, then layer the ham, add the pickle, roll and slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
What seemed like an odd combination actually turned out to be a quick and easy snack/appetizer! These were especially good with really cripsy deli style dill pickles. I secured them with toothpicks and olives - some green and some black for a little color and flavor variation. Great with an assortment of crackers for munching!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
My Version of this recipe vary's.This one is ok with dill pickles but gerkins make this appetizer irresistable.Take one package of sliced ham and cut length wise into 3 sections.Take 1 strip of ham and put a gerkin pickle at 1 end.With a butter knife cut off a piece of cream cheese and put it on the ham in front of the pickle,roll up and secure with a toothpick. I have to hide these once I make them or there will be none left for the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This is a great snack for kids! They love to help make it. One of my kids dosen't like ham, but they both love this. My one suggestion-I use refrigerared Claussen mini-dills instead of spears. They roll easier and give an extra crunch! The flavor blends nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
I ate these at my daughter-in-laws baby shower. My other two daughter-in-laws were also there and loved them. I made them at home later and my two grandchildren who love pickles and ham devoured them. Their ages are 3 and 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
This is a recipe my family has been using for YEARS, although we make way more than the original recipe!I love them so much that I get sick from eating too many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I have made these before and swore I would never do it again because it was such a pain to spread the cream cheese. Well fact is, I like them so much that I had make 'em again. ;) This time I had the upper hand...I bought WW whipped cream cheese and let it get to room temp and then put it in a baggie, cut the corner and squeezed it out on to the ham! Perfect! I pat dried the pickles and wrapped those bad boys up. Into the fridge to chill for awhile and then to cut! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rntmo95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mulberry Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
I have always made these, minus the pickle, but will definitely add to the next batch. These are easy and quick to make. Great for those Tupperware, Partylite, Home Interior parties, etc.... Kids are always happy to finish what ever is leftover. Holly Johnson-Emerald Isle, NC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
very good...Some reviewers need to take thier crankypants off and realize we are all friends here...geez! We all need variations depending on the situation at hand. Who knew yummy roll ups could be so polarizing? :-) an echange of positive ideas is welcome in my book....just sayin' :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States