Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Everyones favorite. I make a variety. Use Pickle, green onion, & pickled aspargas. After I roll them up, I chill them in the fridge before slicing them into bite sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crosbiemt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I've been making these forever, and they are such a favorite with folks that I can't stop! I always cut the dill spears in half and remove most of the seedy part, roll them up tight, and then cut each cylinder into thirds for bite-sized treats. I've never found the need to use toothpicks to secure them - the cream cheese inside keeps them from coming apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
We serve these at parties and everyone goes nuts! Can't just eat one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
So easy and delicious! Made some with dill and some with Gerkins, and both rocked! Just be sure to get enough cream cheese on each one. The cream cheese ties the flavors together, so don't scrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I love these! especially during summer. I sometimes make them with fllour tortillas. Just smear the cheese on the tortilla, then the ham and pickle in the middle. I usually make a lot- wrap tightly with plastic wrap, throw in the fridge and when someone wants a snack they just unwrap and eat. My oldest sum likes to dip these in a hot pepper/ranch dressing mixture. The possabilities are endless with different meat and flavored cream cheese but the written recipe is my families favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
These are sooooo delicious; I make sure to always have ham, cream cheese and pickles on hand so I can whip up a few when I need a tasty snack. Thank you Courtney!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I just spread a thin layer of cream cheese on a slice of ham, put a pickle on one end and roll it up - fun to make and eat!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These were delicious. I have made something similar but used genoa salami instead of the ham. They are always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Who doesn't love these! Best snack for a group of people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Mortvedt
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States