Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I've made these for years and they are wonderful and everyone always likes them. You can use a piece of pineapple or a green olive instead of the pickle for variety. Can't eat just one! Thank you for sharing Courtney!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These were a little frustrating at first because I did not dry the meat before I started spreading the cream cheese. Once I realized I needed to dry the meat, it went a lot quicker! These were a hit at a food table for teachers at lunch and they went quick. I couldn't stop eating them while making them! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
These are sooooooo good. I take them to any kind of party. People will actually wrinkle their noses when you tell them what it is, but I take an empty plate home every time. Easy tips: 1. You can make them with a flour tortilla as the base, spread the cheese, add the meat and pickles, roll and put in fridge for a bit...easier to slice. 2. Use a whole pickle. It's easier to dry the pickled and not so messy as a spear. 3. Play around, add things like salsa, ranch dressing powder, chili powder, etc. to your cream cheese. Yummm!! 4. You can use any kind of sliced meat. Sliced turkey, beef, salami....experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Good and easy...love that it's simple ingredients that you most likely have in your house for quick whip-up app.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Different and easy. Not extraordinary though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Using pickled asparagus in the middle, has been a favorite for many years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
We always make these for showers, parties, and get togethers but we use a green onion lieu of the pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My family and friends always love these when I make them but I use pickled asparagus spears instead of the pickle spears.... we tried them with pickles and didn't like them as much. So try using the asparagus, you might like it...just a suggestion! By the way Costco has great pickled asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I too have been making these for years; except that I prefer to make them with big fat green onions and I make pickle ones too at the same time. I do, however, try to use the Clausen dills because their size and crunchiness works best for this recipe. I use a bit more cream cheese than what is shown in this picture. Also, after I roll them up, I place them in the fridge for about 1/2 hour before cutting them. This allows the cream cheese to stiffen up a bit and makes for easier and cleaner cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I have been making these for 30 some years but with another version and thats instead of using pickle have used canned asparagus. Always a BIG hit. I will definately try with pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States