Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
THANK GOODNESS for a loving, helpful mother who helped me prep over 200 of these little suckers for a reception. They are always a hit, and they flew outta the kitchen as fast as we could keep them plated. **I was SlightlY annoyed when I was trying to plan out how much to buy for 200, so it was a ridiculous guessing game. :) You can't buy a jar of pickles that have exactly the same size, and some brands of deli meats work better than others (some tear easier than others).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by itachandra
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is a really good simple recipe. I just changed it with another type of ham I had on hand, and also used pan-fried asparagus as I don't really like pickle. Picture also uploaded :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itachandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I think these are great, but my kids won't touch them, even though they like all of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I can't find fault with these - they are so delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is so simple but such a crowd pleaser. I also make a batch that I substitute the pickle with chopped jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by socalkelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These are easy to assemble and everyone liked them. No need for toothpicks because the cream cheese holds these together. I used baby dill and baby gherkin pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
We've made this is my family for years, except we use green olives instead of pickles. Let the cream cheese soften, lay out the ham circles so they overlap half way, spread the cream cheese and lay the olives end to end down the center. Roll up so you have a long log. Then wrap in foil and freeze. You can keep them in the freezer until the party, then slice into pieces by slicing the olives in half. Freezing allows for easy slicing and keeps them together on the plate without the need for toothpicks! But we put toothpicks out so they're easy to pick up without getting cream cheese all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Good quick appetizer - easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
We grew up making these for holidays and special events. The only difference is we've always used corned beef - the Carl Budding ultra thin shaved kind . Using ham makes them taste a little 'off' to me. We also always roll the pickles in the center, slice them into bite size portions, usually eating the ends as we slice them as they're not as pretty. they present very nicely on a serving tray, easy finger foods for people to grab, and no toothpicks required. Try them with the corned beef - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyjacobi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These are the yummiest little ham roll ups I have ever eaten. Everyone in the family makes these for all or our holiday and family gatherings. We seem to never be able to make enough of these!!! Great as are, no changes needed to this recipe in our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa soderstrom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Unstuffed Cabbage Roll

One pot meal with cabbage, meat, tomatoes and seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States