Yummy Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Perfect! Nothing to add, nothing to subtract. Try slicing the finished cylinders into bite-sized portions for an even better result at coctail parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZatriX

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is always a crowd pleaser. Another option is to use green onion instead of a pickle. They are my fav. Just a tip, after I roll them, I put them in the freezer for 10-15 min before slicing them. They then hold their shape when slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
My mom used to make these 40 years ago for their 'cocktail parties". Still just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This makes a fantastic, quick, snack (using word snack because I don't know how to spell h'orsderves??) but I mean h'orsderves. Fantastic, tasty, and it's like using sandwich ingredients without the bread, which is good for me being diabetic, love love love this idea for gatherings. And like another person said, only rate things if you actually make it according to the original recipe and try it, actually try it and see what it tastes like before you rate it with changes. That would not be an honest rating. These 'Yummy Roll Ups' are very good as is. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Nice and easy and as one reader indicated, no carbs. Its great to know there's another recipe out there to fit into my diet. Thanks for sending this recipe, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Sorenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This has been a family favorite for all my 48 years! Perfect as written, no need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsVal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I love these roll ups but I don't like sitting at the table making them, so I just toss everything in the blender and serve them as a dip with crackers. Everyone loves them that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Always a favorite, we never can make enough. We like to use Baby Dills - they make such a cute presentation. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Delish, but me and my daughter don´t like pickles so I used asparagus instead and that was awsome, thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Þóra Björk Líndal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I do something similar. I use tender young asparagus or green onions and roll around them. I also do this with turkey slices and smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg Shambo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States