Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
We tried this quiche for brunch the other morning. We had company and the guests had seconds, as did I. This is a very good recipe and easy to make. We did use two cans of green chilies 4oz each. This was the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
What an awesome presentation this makes. It truly looked beautiful and was easy to put together. My brother-in-law asked for the recipe. I also made it without the green chilies, but I should have added something else for more flavor. A little bland without the chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Not for the faint of heart. Delicious, but I can still feel my arteries protesting. Serve it with fruit, green salad, and anything else healthy you can think of so you don't end up eating 3 slices (like I did).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
I made this without the bacon but thought it was perfect for what I was looking for. A friend ate it with me for the first time and she also loved it. It's very simple with simple quick ingredients. Perfect for brunch if you're looking for something with cheese to accompany another food item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Brunch would not be the same without this quiche. We call it chilie relleno quiche and it is requested for every holiday. Don't change a thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
I did not like this quiche at all, however my family did, that is why I gave it three stars. All I could taste was the peppers, the cheese and bacon and eggs just went to waste (I thought). I know I won't make this for myself again, maybe for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
I love this stuff! I've been asked to bring this to several get-togethers and it's always impressive. I like to use crescent rolls for the crust (spread out in a pretty casserole, and baked until just brown). More bacon and more chiles make it a really substantial meal - and it's pretty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCDEBBIET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
I thought it was only ok. It gets the 5 star rating because my husband Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
This tasted very good. However, there was far too much filling for one crust. I used a 9" Safeway "deep dish" frozen pie crust, and there is a spectacular mess in my oven still waiting to be cleaned. Thank goodness I put it over a cookie sheet or it'd be far worse (unfortunately it's a flat cookie sheet, no rim, otherwise the mess may have been completely contained). I'd guess about 2/3 of the recipe would be better for a single crust, maybe even split the whole recipe into 2 crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Basic Quiche by Shelly

Watch how to make this versatile quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States