Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This really is yummy! I didn't have cream, so I used milk instead and used diced jalapenos instead of green chiles. I also used a frozen deep dish pie crust. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I made this recipe using PAMMY's changes (less milk 1/2 c vs 1 1/2c) I added a few extra things because I had them on hand... I used 2 deep dish store bought crusts, I added 1 1/2 cubed and boiled russet potatoes, and I added a little cubed ham. This turned out marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy32670

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I have made this quiche once a week for the last month - and my family would like it MORE often! It is so easy to make and has such great flavor. I use whole green chilies and chop them up. It gives a stronger chile flavor that is great! Everyone should try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Do NOT follow the recipe's amounts unless you have a deep pie plate because the amount of mixture will spill over EVERYWHERE!!! I had to find this out the hard way, as I did not read all the reviews. My mistake. I removed some of the liquid, but I fear it's not enough. I don't know what will become of my oven in the next hour. It is quite upsetting that a recipe was posted so incorrectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this on a whim one day and didn't have a pie crust...so I made it as a casserole instead. I did saute the onion, personal preference, and also to make a "crust", I added about 5 slices of bread cubes to the top, drizzled with butter and sprinkled with paprika. It was great. I'm sure the quiche version would be just as tasty! I even got asked for the recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this christmas morning it was great! This was my first time making a quiche and it turned out great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
My favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
For easier preparation and savings, buy the monterey jack cheese that already has the chilis in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I doubled the recipe and I made mine with seasoned ground beef and sauted onion and green pepper. We ate one and froze one. This was a wonderful tasting quiche. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. Like many of us on this site who are more experienced I made a few changes. I used about 1 cup chopped turkey ham, 2 cups smoked Swiss cheese and 1 cup NY white sharp cheddar. I used 3/4 cup of Aldi's brand of Egg beaters combined with 2 whole eggs. I used a shallot for a more mild onion flavor. Other than those minor changes/substitutions it was incredible. Thanks Pammmy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V Renée Lord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lantana, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States