Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Big hit at breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
GREAT! This was my first quiche and it was very simple and tasted great! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy
Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was great! I have made plenty of different quiches in the past but nothing like this and I am SO glad I found this recipe!! It was a huge hit at my brunch! I finely diced onions and put them in raw with the green chilies, bacon and I used pepperjack cheese for a little extra heat. Also, when I made my egg mixture I put salt, pepper, garlic powder and hot sauce in with 6 eggs and milk. I baked this in a spring form pan and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
So different than traditional quiches. Loved the flavors- I only used 2C. + of cheese and it was still wonderful! A little too spicy for the kids,but I made two different ones and my husband & I enjoyed this one! Great change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made this for my family and they totally loved it. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Loved this, huge hit. I skipped the onion (didn't have any) and used fresh roasted green chili's, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
My husband and I are both big fans. Great if you have backyard chickens and want an egg recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Great for a base quiche recipe. I've been making it in the evenings for my pregnant wife to have a quick and easy breakfast in the mornings (reheats very well as with any quiche). We both love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vgg
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Excellent, easy recipe! The only thing I changed was using 1% milk instead of half and half because that's all I had. I decreased it to 1/2 a cup per the original author's instructions. I used a Marie Calendar's frozen deep dish pie crust and this was just the right amount of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was pretty good, a great base for whatever kind of quiche you want to make. I didn't like the bacon at all in this though. I added frozen spinach which was GREAT, next time I will add artichoke as well. Other than those changes, this recipe was perfect. Measurements were spot on for me, the mixture filled a 9 inch pie crust perfectly. I had to bake for about an hour and 20 minutes, it was still very runny in the middle at 1 hour. Make sure to let it set for 10 to 20 minutes before cutting. I will make this again, very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States