Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I didn't have a 9 inch pie crust and felt too lazy to make one. Another recipe on this site uses hash browns to make a crust from that recipe. I used shredded hash brown potates, 1/4 cup butter and season salt. Pressed it into the 9" deep dish pie pan. I baked the "crust" for about 20 minutes before filling it per this recipe. The other half said this was a "keeper". Also substituted 4 green onions for the onion. Turned out great. Thanks Pammmy for an "eggs"cellent recipe we can customize too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Very tasty! Definitely a keeper! I did make some changes though... I used medium-sharp Cheddar because I didn't have sharp. I also didn't have Monterey Jack, so I used about 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese to give it more flavor. I didn't have half-and-half so I used 2% milk and added another egg. I also added chopped fresh mushrooms (6 medium-sized). Finally, I omitted the chilli peppers as they give me indigestion. Thanks for sharing this one! I'm sure I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
LOVED this! The green chiles make it so so good! Would make it again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamatika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I made this for a luncheon and it was great! Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I made this for a Royal Wedding brunch that we had in our office today and it was a big hit! Normally I will test something before bringing it to a function, but I didn't taste test it this time and it was perfect. I went by the author's original recipe of 1/2 cup half and half. I used just slightly more than 1/2 cup onion and I sauteed it in a tbsp. or two of bacon grease until soft and translucent. I kept everything else the way is was published and it turned out PERFECTLY. It was not runny or bland or anything - it set up beautifully. In fact, I doubled the recipe to make two quiches, one for home, and both turned out perfectly. Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was the first quiche I have ever made. I made this today for brunch with 1 cup half-and-half and half cup 1% milk, just because that is what I had. I added some chopped red bell pepper. It did overflow inthe oven but that may have been from adding the extra veggies. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This recipe was delicious. My 6 year old devoured it. I followed the recipe amounts exactly. The only thing that I did differently was to cut the bacon before frying it. I think that it renders off more of the fat and gets crispier. I will definitely keep this in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Yum! For the crust, I used the Butter Flaky Pie Crust, which is also from this site. I added sauteed garlic, onion (I increased the onion called for for a whole small diced onion) red pepper and mushrooms to this pie and cut back on the cheddar cheese by half. Because I don't have fat free half-n-half on hand right now, I used fat free evaporated milk. The switch out worked just fine. Very good basic quiche I could fill in my own on hand ingredients to bump up the flavor and clean out my fridge at the same time. We had this with homemade blueberry muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Delicious! I used the author's correction of only 1/2 cup of half and half. Done to a 'T' and was quite a hit. I didn't have bacon, or chiles, so I used some smoked summer sausage I had and added a bit of seasoned salt for a bit of a kick. Wonderful recipe and wonderful base recipe to change ingredients around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Excellent choice, everyone enjoyed it and I am glad I made an extra one and put it into the frezzer. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States