Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Great recipe. My first time making quiche. Was easy to do but a lot of work. The end result was worth it, follow the amendmant by "Pammyg" turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woundedstork

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
**Read this before making it. The measurements are OFF. It can fill two store bought pie crusts (preformed). It makes way too much for eight servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I made the quiche for the first time and it was yummmy!!! really enjoyed it! I used turkey sausage instead of bacon and i was wondering it to use 4 eggs instead of 5?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Perfect Quiche recipe! I served it for a Mother's Day Luncheon & it was a HUGE hit! The only thing I changed was using Light Cream instead of Half & Half since that was what I had on had. I also sauteed the onions in a little bacon fat before adding to mixture. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This is a great and simple quiche recipe. You can substitute sausage,ham or chourico and it all comes out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Fantastic!!!! Since it is Lent, I did not include the bacon, and it was still a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I wish I would have read the review because it was way too much for my pie pan and it overflowed all over the place. I hope it turns out, it looks good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Good; wife says it's the best. I substituted a cup of evaporated milk and used a blend of sharp Cheddar, Mexican, and freshly grated Parmesan cheeses. I also used onion powder because I didn't want to bother with sauteing an onion. I also added a little ham to the bacon. The mild green chiles add to the mix of flavors but don't bop you on the nose. The quiche baked perfectly on time; good thing I used the glass pie plate because it did spill over a bit from my deep dish frozen pie crust. I plan to make this again and probably won't change a thing. I had all the ingredients available and it's tasty and simple to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
So glad I read the review by the submitter reducing half & half - although it coulda used it. This is extreme cheese with eggs & not much else. Not bad, but we liked "quiche" better. I subbed half cup ham for the bacon. 'Didn't prebake the crust & it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Really good - I cooked the onions in the bacon grease beforehand, and used Cheddar-MJ cheese blend. Pretty heavy, not eggy. Needs the whole hour, even if it looks like it's done before. I pulled it out 5 minutes early, and I don't think it was quite done in the middle. Wonderful flavor, though, with the bacon and green chilies (I didn't drain my chilies and the quiche was still quite firm). I saw the author's review, and only used 1/2 cup of HnH. Probably could have used closed to a cup. Never thought I would say this about any dish ever... but maybe a little less cheese would be good. I will definitely make again, though. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States