Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
OMG!!!! I made this tonight and it was beyond fabulous! I left out the chilies, used 1/2 cup of half and half (saw your correction while reading reviews),, added pepper, and used the Pillsbury pie crusts. I also heated the onions in a bit of the bacon grease for two minutes. This was perfect in every way. Thank you for sharing!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made the original recipe with 4 oz of fresh green chile peppers, filled one (9 in) pie crust and 3/4 of another pie crust. Delicious as is, at about level 2-3 heat. My husband and I like it hotter, so the next try we tried 5 oz of jalapeno peppers, and 5 oz frozen spinach (liquid squeezed out). We also went half and half on bacon and ham. Even better, with more texture and deep green color from the spinach. The third try, we did not have bacon, but used packaged pre-cut cubed ham, put 6 oz of jalapeno peppers and a full bag (10oz) of the frozen spinach, without changes to the rest of the ingredients, it totally filled 2 (9 inch deep dish) pie shells perfectly without overflowing. Delicious! My husband thinks the bacon flavor is better than ham though I think they are interchangeable, as the ham lets the cheesy/spicy taste shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyChops

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I used bacon instead of ham and it turned out great. I also took out the onions since I'm allergic and added a little red peper as well as garlic herb seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Great recipe as is! This is my husband's favorite quiche. Instead of buying pie crust, I make my own and use a deep dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Filling made 2 quiches. Could add 1 more egg. Use only 1/2 cup half and half. 1 cup SAUTEED onions. Added chives and sauteed spinach and garlic. Added Siracha hot sauce. Used pepper jack cheese. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This is excellent! It came together very quickly & is full of flavor! I was out of sharp cheddar but used a mix of mild cheddar & monterey jack. Skipped the flour completely(on accident). Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
My family loved this! the next time I made it I mixed up the Ingredients using spinach and mushrooms and left out green chili peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lelliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Excellent, easy to prepare quiche. Made it for dinner and my super picky kids loved it. Sauted onions on the stove with 3 cloves garlic, added pepper and a little salt and used only one cup half and half. Had a little egg batter left over so used two ramikan cups and baked along with the quiche and now we have some breakfast too! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This recipe is enjoyed by all. Sometimes, I leave out the onion, peppers and bacon; it still works out great. Thanks for sharing such a yummy staple for dinner in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
very good. made it for a christmas brunch and it was gone fast. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNBAKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States