Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This quiche was great and very easy to make. I lightened it up a bit by using 50% fat free cheddar cheese and 1/2 c. of 1% milk in addition to 1 c. half & half. (It's 11 PPV for Weight Watchers prepared this way). Yummy, filling, and satisfying for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was my first quiche! It came out perfectly! I stuck with the original poster's recommendation and only used 1/2 cup of half and half. I sautéed one large onion, used turkey bacon and fat free half and half. I used 6oz. Of turkey bacon, but next time will use less. I also had a fresh jalapeño pepper from my garden and used half of it instead of the green chiles. It added a very nice flavor. Can't wait to make the next one! I used Safeway brand refrigerated crust and. Placed it in a 9 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Absolutely delish! The only issue I had was it was too much for the pie shell. I would cut back on the half and half and cut one of the eggs out. Otherwise, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Great recipe. My first time making quiche. Was easy to do but a lot of work. The end result was worth it, follow the amendmant by "Pammyg" turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woundedstork

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
**Read this before making it. The measurements are OFF. It can fill two store bought pie crusts (preformed). It makes way too much for eight servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I made the quiche for the first time and it was yummmy!!! really enjoyed it! I used turkey sausage instead of bacon and i was wondering it to use 4 eggs instead of 5?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Perfect Quiche recipe! I served it for a Mother's Day Luncheon & it was a HUGE hit! The only thing I changed was using Light Cream instead of Half & Half since that was what I had on had. I also sauteed the onions in a little bacon fat before adding to mixture. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This is a great and simple quiche recipe. You can substitute sausage,ham or chourico and it all comes out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Fantastic!!!! Since it is Lent, I did not include the bacon, and it was still a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I wish I would have read the review because it was way too much for my pie pan and it overflowed all over the place. I hope it turns out, it looks good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States