Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
**Read this before making it. The measurements are OFF. It can fill two store bought pie crusts (preformed). It makes way too much for eight servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I made the quiche for the first time and it was yummmy!!! really enjoyed it! I used turkey sausage instead of bacon and i was wondering it to use 4 eggs instead of 5?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Perfect Quiche recipe! I served it for a Mother's Day Luncheon & it was a HUGE hit! The only thing I changed was using Light Cream instead of Half & Half since that was what I had on had. I also sauteed the onions in a little bacon fat before adding to mixture. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This is a great and simple quiche recipe. You can substitute sausage,ham or chourico and it all comes out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Fantastic!!!! Since it is Lent, I did not include the bacon, and it was still a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I wish I would have read the review because it was way too much for my pie pan and it overflowed all over the place. I hope it turns out, it looks good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Good; wife says it's the best. I substituted a cup of evaporated milk and used a blend of sharp Cheddar, Mexican, and freshly grated Parmesan cheeses. I also used onion powder because I didn't want to bother with sauteing an onion. I also added a little ham to the bacon. The mild green chiles add to the mix of flavors but don't bop you on the nose. The quiche baked perfectly on time; good thing I used the glass pie plate because it did spill over a bit from my deep dish frozen pie crust. I plan to make this again and probably won't change a thing. I had all the ingredients available and it's tasty and simple to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
So glad I read the review by the submitter reducing half & half - although it coulda used it. This is extreme cheese with eggs & not much else. Not bad, but we liked "quiche" better. I subbed half cup ham for the bacon. 'Didn't prebake the crust & it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Really good - I cooked the onions in the bacon grease beforehand, and used Cheddar-MJ cheese blend. Pretty heavy, not eggy. Needs the whole hour, even if it looks like it's done before. I pulled it out 5 minutes early, and I don't think it was quite done in the middle. Wonderful flavor, though, with the bacon and green chilies (I didn't drain my chilies and the quiche was still quite firm). I saw the author's review, and only used 1/2 cup of HnH. Probably could have used closed to a cup. Never thought I would say this about any dish ever... but maybe a little less cheese would be good. I will definitely make again, though. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Used a 9-1/2" std pyrex pie plate and this didn't even come close to overflowing, but then again, I didn't use a cup-1/2 of the half n half -- maybe that's the difference. bake time and temp seemed right on too, even with having used only about +/- 1 cup of half n half. Super easy, super yummy -- a bazillion different easy change-ups possible to make it your own. You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Basic Quiche by Shelly

Watch how to make this versatile quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States