Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Followed recipe near exact - I had to use what I had on hand. Ham replaced bacon, green onion replaced reg. onion and did not have green chilies. Glad I made it before I read the reviews. The first review was the recipe owner modifying the recipe to only 1/2 cup of 1/2 & 1/2 and 2 cups of onions. I used full 1.5 cups of 1/2 and /12 and the recipe was really very very good. Moist and puffy. Oh - and no need for a deep dish. If you layer with meat, cheese, onion then pour mixture slowly - it all fits perfectly into a standard pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this last night with the following changes...7 eggs, 3/4 milk, no flour, just cheddar cheese, added a few dashes of hot sauce to the eggs, baked in a Marie Callendar's deep dish pie shell. I did saute 1/2 a onion, finely chopped and a spoonful of garlic in a bit of the bacon grease. It was a fantastic quiche...a bit heavy on the cheese...I will probably do half the cheese next time and my boyfriend asked for more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Excellent! Puffed up perfectly and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I hesitate to rate this because I made so many changes to make it my own. Different cheeses, vegetables, spices, etc. I basically made a completely different quiche than the one listed. However, because of the conflicting reviews regarding the instructions and the outcome, I decided to give a rating on the instructions relative to the finished product. 5 Stars! Not runny at all, and just the right amount of filling to fill the classic 9-10 inch deep dish Pyrex glass pie dish. Don't listen to all of the negative reviews...give this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
i added spinach and broccoli sausage and ham and used deep dish pie turned out yummy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made it this morning! Did some things a little different and added some extra ingredients and it came out to be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This quiche was great and very easy to make. I lightened it up a bit by using 50% fat free cheddar cheese and 1/2 c. of 1% milk in addition to 1 c. half & half. (It's 11 PPV for Weight Watchers prepared this way). Yummy, filling, and satisfying for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was my first quiche! It came out perfectly! I stuck with the original poster's recommendation and only used 1/2 cup of half and half. I sautéed one large onion, used turkey bacon and fat free half and half. I used 6oz. Of turkey bacon, but next time will use less. I also had a fresh jalapeño pepper from my garden and used half of it instead of the green chiles. It added a very nice flavor. Can't wait to make the next one! I used Safeway brand refrigerated crust and. Placed it in a 9 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Absolutely delish! The only issue I had was it was too much for the pie shell. I would cut back on the half and half and cut one of the eggs out. Otherwise, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Great recipe. My first time making quiche. Was easy to do but a lot of work. The end result was worth it, follow the amendmant by "Pammyg" turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woundedstork

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States