Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Great recipe! I made this last night and I'm eating leftovers for lunch right now. The only problem I had was finding a can of diced green chile peppers. To tell the truth, I'm not even really sure what those are. Instead, I used half a fresh green bell pepper. The results were "Yummy" indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin S.
Living In: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
i did sausage green pepper onion and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
One of my favorite "base" quiche recipies. I always add someting different everytime I make it. One of my "regulars"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Made a few changes, but definitely a good base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I absolutely love making quiches (they're quick, versatile and ALWAYS well received), and this one is particularly "yummy". When I make quiche, I use homogenized milk when it's just the family, half-and-half if it's a "company over for dinner" occasion, and heavy cream for holiday hors d'ouerves. With this quiche, I also put out sour cream, a mild salsa, and some quacamole -- just in case someone (like myself) wants to "dress it up" a bit. I use store bought pie crusts and have never put flour in my egg mixture. In my infrawave oven, it takes just 5 minutes to pre-bake the pie crust and 17 minutes to bake the quiche -- with perfect results just about every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Very good. Made with 25% jack, 25% cheddar, and 50% swiss (that's all I had). Really liked it and so easy. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBTOUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This quiche was excellent!! My husband said it was awesome, just like his mother used to make! This was my first time making quiche and it turned out great. The only thing I did different was pre-bake the crust like other reviewers suggested and I added spinach and one extra egg. Other than that I didn't change a thing! Will definitely make this again and again and probably try other kinds of meats, cheeses, and vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I mader this for a brunch and it was gobbled up, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Exactly as it's name "Yummy". I've served this many many times with the same results....."please give me the recipe". It's so easy to make the day before and just pop in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This is the most wonderful quiche recipe I've found for those with southwestern tastes. The people I have given it to agree. Everyone loves this one. Even my picky relative who doesn't like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States