Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Great base quiche recipe. I left out the green chilies and substituted ham for the bacon because that is what we prefer, but otherwise followed recipe exactly. My teenage daughter who had never tasted quiche before loved this - and she's usually pretty picky about what she will try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This is outstanding! We used a premade pie crust and added sauteed mushrooms and small can of HOT chili peppers. This is a keeper for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This was great! Made exactly as written. Next time I will try and add an extra can of chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Great recipe! I made this last night and I'm eating leftovers for lunch right now. The only problem I had was finding a can of diced green chile peppers. To tell the truth, I'm not even really sure what those are. Instead, I used half a fresh green bell pepper. The results were "Yummy" indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin S.
Living In: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
i did sausage green pepper onion and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
One of my favorite "base" quiche recipies. I always add someting different everytime I make it. One of my "regulars"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Made a few changes, but definitely a good base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I absolutely love making quiches (they're quick, versatile and ALWAYS well received), and this one is particularly "yummy". When I make quiche, I use homogenized milk when it's just the family, half-and-half if it's a "company over for dinner" occasion, and heavy cream for holiday hors d'ouerves. With this quiche, I also put out sour cream, a mild salsa, and some quacamole -- just in case someone (like myself) wants to "dress it up" a bit. I use store bought pie crusts and have never put flour in my egg mixture. In my infrawave oven, it takes just 5 minutes to pre-bake the pie crust and 17 minutes to bake the quiche -- with perfect results just about every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Very good. Made with 25% jack, 25% cheddar, and 50% swiss (that's all I had). Really liked it and so easy. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBTOUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This quiche was excellent!! My husband said it was awesome, just like his mother used to make! This was my first time making quiche and it turned out great. The only thing I did different was pre-bake the crust like other reviewers suggested and I added spinach and one extra egg. Other than that I didn't change a thing! Will definitely make this again and again and probably try other kinds of meats, cheeses, and vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States