Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Made a few changes, but definitely a good base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I absolutely love making quiches (they're quick, versatile and ALWAYS well received), and this one is particularly "yummy". When I make quiche, I use homogenized milk when it's just the family, half-and-half if it's a "company over for dinner" occasion, and heavy cream for holiday hors d'ouerves. With this quiche, I also put out sour cream, a mild salsa, and some quacamole -- just in case someone (like myself) wants to "dress it up" a bit. I use store bought pie crusts and have never put flour in my egg mixture. In my infrawave oven, it takes just 5 minutes to pre-bake the pie crust and 17 minutes to bake the quiche -- with perfect results just about every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Very good. Made with 25% jack, 25% cheddar, and 50% swiss (that's all I had). Really liked it and so easy. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBTOUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This quiche was excellent!! My husband said it was awesome, just like his mother used to make! This was my first time making quiche and it turned out great. The only thing I did different was pre-bake the crust like other reviewers suggested and I added spinach and one extra egg. Other than that I didn't change a thing! Will definitely make this again and again and probably try other kinds of meats, cheeses, and vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I mader this for a brunch and it was gobbled up, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Exactly as it's name "Yummy". I've served this many many times with the same results....."please give me the recipe". It's so easy to make the day before and just pop in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This is the most wonderful quiche recipe I've found for those with southwestern tastes. The people I have given it to agree. Everyone loves this one. Even my picky relative who doesn't like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Everyone I make if for LOVES it! And it's very easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MESIII
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This was delicious and easy to make.We had it Christmas morning and it was loved by all, including my 6 year old son. Thanks for the recipe. Martin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MESIII

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Tinmouth, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This is my recipe I posted, but just realized that my recipe is a little different than what ended up here. I use 1/2 C half a half (not 1-1/2) and 2 cups diced onion (or two medium onions, sauteed or not). Also I use a deep 9" glass pie plate and the Pillsbury refrigerator crust, not the preformed crusts, they aren't as good or as big. Glad everyone is enjoying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States