Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This recipe confused me a little because the person that posted it wrote in the review section that some of the portions were wrong. The people who made it before she made that comment seemed to love it, with the wrong portions?? I couldnt decide what portion to use so I went in between. I used 3/4 c half and half and one onion. I sauteed the onion first in some of the bacon dripping and drained it really well before mixing it in. The quiche is SO good! I will definantly make this again. Note: Do not ad salt. It doest need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very good! Followed the recipe exactly. Came out beatufuly golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I used a store bought deep dish pie crust. Reduced cream to 1 1/3 cups, which filled it to the brim but didn't overflow. Also used green onions instead of regular (for color), and eliminated the green chilies (don't care for them). Took to a potluck and got several compliments. So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Great! Very rich and tasty. The filling is too much for one pie crust though. I used 2 deep dish ones. To cut back on fat, you could use reduced fat cheeses & fat free half&half and still have an excellent quiche. I didn't have green chiles so used a can of Rotel drained and some chopped green pepper. Got the same flavor as the chiles I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Great Quiche! Love it. I layered my ingredients by putting bacon and ham on the bottom then cheese and then added the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
THIS QUICHE WAS DELICIOUS AND MY GUESTS LOVED IT! MY CHANGES:USE HEAVY CREAM, FRY I CHOPPED ONION IN THE BACON DRIPPINGS, LEAVE OUT THE CHILLIES, ADD ONE BOX FROZEN CHOPPED SPINACH, SQUEEZED DRY, USE 1LB BACON, BAKE THE EMPTY THAWED FROZEN PIE CRUST 5 MINUTES. I COOKED IT FOR 80 MINUTES. IT WAS WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Delicious! Wonderful as written I'm sure but of course I tweaked a bit. I did 1 cup half and half, 5 eggs, 1 med-large onion (sauteed in a couple Tbls of bacon grease with a little minced garlic), I used freshly grated cheeses and the 4 oz can of chilies. I added a few shakes of crushed red pepper. I only had a preformed deep dish and as others said, it was a bit too much filling so I poured the extra into a very small buttered casserole and made a tiny crustless one. For the quiche itself, I flash baked the crust for 10 minutes at 350 and then filled. 60-70 mins seemed like a long time to me. I checked at 45 minutes and it was perfectly cooked. I'll def make it again although next time I might reduce the bacon by a couple pcs and add another can of chilis as I think I would like more chili flavor. Thank you for a great recipe PAMMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was good, but not excellent. I'm not really a quiche person, but my husband is. He very much liked it. I'll most likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I just came back from vacation where I had the chance to eat a breakfast quiche for the first time. I knew I could make it better than the bed n breakfast my husband and I had stayed at. So I went to the grocery store and purchased Pillsbury ready made crust, eggbeaters, Colby jack cheese, bell pepper, bacon, and fresh sliced mushroom. I returned home and thought “dang it how in the world do I cook this”. I knew I would find a recipe to follow on here and man did it turn out good! My Husband ate half of it in less than 30 min. Recommendations don’t use cream, why do you need cream? I didn’t use cream. I enjoyed this with sour cream and salsa, and my husband had it with ketchup. My wish is that this might help someone. Have a blessed day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
My family and I love this recipe!! We omit the chilis and subsitute sausage for the bacon, and I add onion for my husband. It has turned out perfect every time!! I get the frozen pie crusts and the recipe is enough to fill 2 right to the top. One with onions for hubby, no onions for my kiddos. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TyKrisMama
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Basic Quiche by Shelly

Watch how to make this versatile quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States