Yummy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
My gf doesn't like spicy so I took out the green chiles and put in some sliced mushrooms. I've also made it as a "leftover" breakfast after a big family meal using ham instead of bacon... I love this recipe and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanna, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Delicious! Our favorite quiche recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
i love this recipe, it is very versatile and works great as a refrigerator clean out recipe. All your favorite combos work well in this arena. Any veggie I tried so far works... Mushrooms, tomatoes, all cheese, hams. Always yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I've used a bunch of different quiche recipies and this made the best quiche. I used only half a cup of milk and then an extra splash - as author corrected in her comment. Used cheese on bottom and top and a bit in middle. Next time I would maybe wait 20 mins into baking before adding top cheese. Ingredients fit perfectly on deep pie crust. Cooked 50 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Awesome!!! Some changes--- Only used 1/2 cup of half and half and added fresh ground pepper, garlic powder and a little mustard powder for extra flavor. Also substituted the can green pepper for fresh sautéed sweet red bell pepper. Did everything else as recipe indicated and it turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is super easy and really good! Used the Cheesy Quiche Crust with it and turned out great!! I left out the onions. Next time I may add asparagus, but loved it like this!! Had 2 pieces for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kern Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Oh, my, so good! I used queso fresco instead of Jack cheese b/c I had it on hand. Used sage sausage for same reason. ½ cup half and half as suggested by Pammy. Added asparagus, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
It was delicious. I went ahead and sautéed onions and I still used a preformed deep dish pie crust. All the mixture got in there and there was no spillage. Also, I'm glad I looked at the reviews. The author corrected a few measuring errors and that was much appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsShayla
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I made this for breakfast and it was delicious!!! FYI, only use 1/2 cup of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsShayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States