Yummy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Absolutely a keeper. When the author changed from sweetened condensed mile to just condensed milk, I used a can of evaporated milk. I didn't have a custard mix but did have a box of instant Jello cheesecake mix. Worked perfectly! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
made this for my niece for her birthday and she loved it! Took the remaining half pie home with her. Huge hit! My boyfriend even asked me to make some to take to his guys at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Thumbs up on this recipe. I made two pumkin pies for Thanksgiving. Our family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: New Caney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Absolutely loved this pie, however it didn't hold it's shape once I cut onto it. Also I didn't find custard mix so I used flan as suggested by another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by (Sarina)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Nice, easy, and tasty. If I can make it anyone can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I have used a recipe similar to this for years. I omit the custard mix, use the yolk of the egg in the mixing and whip the whites, fold the white into the mix. It is not only creamy but fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Mine did not set. Follow recipe exactly. The flavor was great- but it was runny. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Wonderful, easy to make pie. Taste more like pumpkin fudge pie, very sweet. Could not find just condensed milk as Loretta suggested and was wondering if she meant evaporated milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I made this no-bake recipe as is, and thought it was very good. I made the pumpkin puree from a small "pie pumpkin", which actually made enough for two pies. Our local grocery chain store does not carry a dry "egg custard mix", so I had to go to a specialty store, where I found a 72-gram package of "Pearce Duff's® Instant Mix Custard". This did the trick. Yes, this pie is on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States