Yummy Pikelets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
MMMMM!! I made these for breakfast this morning and they were mighty good! The kids really liked them. The first batch I made was good... but kinda bland. So for the next batch I add a little bit of vanilla extract, a couple sprinkles of cinnamon, and a TINY bit of nutmeg. MUCH better. I served these with blueberry jelly. I'll be making this soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
These were so good!!! My brother evan cooked an egg ang had it on one of theese with cheese!!! Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipe nerd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Great recipe, very easy. I use buttermilk in my pikelets instead of just plain milk, and it gives a fluffy mixture which makes for a lighter pikelet. Funny how here in NZ and in Aussie they call them pikelets - in the English Midlands that is the name for crumpets. The English name for this recipe would be "Scotch Pancakes".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Very good my husband and i loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JStoddard
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Being an Aussie, I have grown up loving these my whole life and when I get really greedy, I sandwich them together with butter and strawberry jam so I can eat two at once! This batch made about 13 pikelets. Electric frypans are best for these with even heat though I did mine on the stovetop and they turned out ok. Trick is to watch the pan getting too hot. Next time I will add a little more sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
These were ok but not fantastic. I cut the sugar in half but maybe I shouldn't have. They tasted very bland. I did take another reviewers suggestion and added some vanilla but they were still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Very good. Quick to whip up. Uses things usually on hand. My son devoured these and could have eaten the entire batch, if I hadn't had some too. This only made enough for 2 of us, so if you are feeding more or if you are feeding a teenager like I am, you may have to double this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
'Twas tastey ^ ^ Thankies! Will be making again! I added vanilla to the mix as some of the others had suggested and it works XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Simple and quick. Diffently make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States