Yummy Pikelets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
thanks a bunch you've brought back a long forgotten Sunday evening tradition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
These are fantastic! I made them for a tea party my girls were hosting. All the kids loved them. I served them with homemade strawberry jam. I have also added pureed zucchini to the batter and they came out perfect too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Very good with coffee! They are really easy to make. If you don't have self rising flour use: 1 cup all purpose flour, 1 and 1/2 tsp baking powder and a pinch of salt (approx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I didn't have self rising flour and using baking soda and all purpose flour didn't taste right. Use the right ingredients and they taste a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I have never made these before, I was looking for an easy pancake recipe, this sure was easy. but I should have read that they were more for tea time. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Simple and Delicious. I had mine with marmalade, absolutely yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I made this for my kids and some others that I babysit. My son who eats anything, loved them with grape jelly, fresh banana slices, and fresh strawberry slices on top. The other 6 kids tasted them, ate all the toppings, and left the pikelets on the plate. I thought they were plain and gummy. I always use vanilla soy milk when making baked good so maybe this contributed to a poor result. I will try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
awesome taste, if you make them smaller to fit a toaster, they are very good with some crunch for a quick snack mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This recipe is so great I was in a hurry and hungry. I used all-purpose flour and add baking soda instead of self rising flour. on a medium heat 7 minutes I had around 20 really yummy pikelets and they were like fluffy pancakes. So quick and really so easy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
An excellent recipe, simple to make and delicious to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States