Yummy Pikelets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
thanks a bunch you've brought back a long forgotten Sunday evening tradition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
These are fantastic! I made them for a tea party my girls were hosting. All the kids loved them. I served them with homemade strawberry jam. I have also added pureed zucchini to the batter and they came out perfect too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Very good with coffee! They are really easy to make. If you don't have self rising flour use: 1 cup all purpose flour, 1 and 1/2 tsp baking powder and a pinch of salt (approx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I didn't have self rising flour and using baking soda and all purpose flour didn't taste right. Use the right ingredients and they taste a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I have never made these before, I was looking for an easy pancake recipe, this sure was easy. but I should have read that they were more for tea time. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Simple and Delicious. I had mine with marmalade, absolutely yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I made this for my kids and some others that I babysit. My son who eats anything, loved them with grape jelly, fresh banana slices, and fresh strawberry slices on top. The other 6 kids tasted them, ate all the toppings, and left the pikelets on the plate. I thought they were plain and gummy. I always use vanilla soy milk when making baked good so maybe this contributed to a poor result. I will try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
awesome taste, if you make them smaller to fit a toaster, they are very good with some crunch for a quick snack mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This recipe is so great I was in a hurry and hungry. I used all-purpose flour and add baking soda instead of self rising flour. on a medium heat 7 minutes I had around 20 really yummy pikelets and they were like fluffy pancakes. So quick and really so easy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
An excellent recipe, simple to make and delicious to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States