Yummy Pikelets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Absolutely delicious. Yes, they are pikelets but I don't think I'll ever make pancakes any other way!! I tried them plain and with jam, butter, maple syrup... It's good anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
These are way beyond yummy, AussieMum1! Excellent recipe. They were so incredibly light and delicious. We had them last night with maple syrup. I'm already craving them again . . . Thanks for such a great and simple recipe. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I realize this is not a pancake recipe... however I was searching for a recipe for pancakes with self rising flour since I wanted to use it up and found this. I figured one of you might be doing the same. It's perfect, just add vanilla and a ton more milk to the batter consistency you like. They were super thick and fluffy, just perfect for us. We just used regular sugar and didn't sift the flour by the way. Thank you! I'm sure pikelets are fabulous too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meshell
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
These were so easy n very yummy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Great recipe! I used orange juice instead of milk. I only got 6 very small pancakes, not 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This was very simple but also easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This recipe is awesome. I'm not amiliar with Australian cuisine and make these instead of American pancakes. It works as a perfect substitute - tastes better, easier to flip, fun to eat. I serve them with a bunch of condiments - maple syrup, Nutella, whatever fruit jams I have, honey... They are so yummy and I love how the better grows in the pan, it seems less messy than a giant bowl of batter. Everyone I've made these for has loved them. Just as easy to make as any gross box mix would be, but this one has cleaner ingredients. Yummyyyyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
lovely :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skopje, Skopje, Macedonia
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These were really good! I took someones suguestion and put some jam and cool whip on them and they were a fast and easy sweet snack. I got 16 2 inch rounds. I also added a dash of vanilla cause I really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
These were very good. I did add quite a bit more milk than called for and next time I may double the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States