Yummy Pesto Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These had WONDERFUL flavor! I doubled the pesto, only because I love it, not because I thought it was too bland with the original amount. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was pretty good. I ate them plain, but wondering if others had a gravy they served with theirs?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLu
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I was really happy with this. I ended up serving a quick Chicken a la King over them and the pesto added a nice bit of flair to the dish overall. I like my potatoes a little mushier though so had to be a bit more liberal with the milk. It was a quick and easy recipe that I'll be saving though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Algus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I didn't feel there was nearly enough flavor to these, but pesto is really too high calorie to add any more. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
These are okay for a change from the norm. But they need a lot more butter, milk and pesto. And salt! If you do that they would probably be pretty good. I did add extra butter but I was in a hurry and didn't taste them before I served them and they were very dry. Oops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
i made this with instant potatoes because i was short on time, but they were excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keanu
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
What a great idea and new twist on mashed potatoes! This was unusual but delicious, flavorful and pretty - I'm so glad to have found another use for pesto. I didn't measure, just added the pesto to taste along with extra butter. This was a nice accompaniment to "Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Great idea! We loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Franklin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is a really good recipe...I added a can of chicken broth and it made it very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Great way to add some extra flavor! Next time I think I might double the pesto, though! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States