Yummy Pecan Pralines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is a great recipe and easy and they are great yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These turned out really good, except a little stiff but really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Very nice recipe, but requires some experience to reach a good outcome. I recommend taking the candy mixture to 240 F. Once you remove it from heat, stir just enough to have the mixture begin to thicken. (DO NOT over-stir at this point or you'll end up with crumbs! Delicious, but not very presentable.) Immediately pour onto a Silpat. Allow to cool completely without disturbing. Then cut or break apart into pieces. I would also increase the amount of pecans to about 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Wow, these were easier than I thought. I only made half the recipe to test it. I didn't have a candy thermometer, nor did I do the cold water test. I just kind of guessed and it came out perfect. I poured the batch into half a foil lined cake pan to about 1/4 inch thick. Let it cool, then broke it into pieces. Will definitely be making this again, and will be making the full amount next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Yummy is an understatement! These remind me of the ones my mama use to make! I followed the advice of several reiviewers and used 2 cups of pecans. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gail0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moselle, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
My kids are LOVIN' them. I use 1 1/2 cup white to 1/2 cup brown sugar and right before I stir, just a pinch of salt keeps it from being too sweet! We also put two large 'dollops' of peanut butter and make them peanut butter pralines! Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Caston-Goss

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Louise, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
These tasted exactly how i remember them as a little kid! They are excelent. I added 2 cups of pecans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Great, although I should have used halved pecans instead of pieces. I served these on a small dish on the desert bar at my holiday dinner and they were scooped up quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traycee215

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This recipe was great!! I have been making pralines for 20 yrs and have always sit and stir and stir so it will get thick. It was so easy this time to use the mixer. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Melt-in-your mouth yummy! And so easy to make. I will add more pecans next time. I will also spread the mixture faster because it firms very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States