Yummy Pecan Pralines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These were very easy to make. I tweaked the recipe based on the reviews and they really made the recipe. I used Heavy Cream instead of evaporated milk, upped the pecans to 2 cups, upped the vanilla to 1tsp and added 1/2tsp os sea salt. These tasted just like some pralines I bought in Atlanta. I will be making these for Christmas gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious! Nailed it first time out. I did add xtra pecans tho and they were sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe EXACTLY, and will warn you that "Heat without stirring (over medium heat) . . ." will leave a burned layer on the bottom of your pan! I did use dark brown sugar as the recipe didn't specify between dark or light brown. These came out chewy rather than "first bite crispy then melt in your mouth" that I'm used to. If I still can't find my lost "go to" recipe and make this again, next time I'll use light brown sugar and give it an occasional stir until soft ball stage reached. The amount of pecans seemed just fine; it's just a matter of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
It is a pretty good recipe but I live in New Orleans. I know how awesome pralines taste; and these don't hold a candle to them. It tastes like something is missing or off just a tad. We did enjoy them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Love! I had pawlines about 30yrs ago for the first time. My mother-in-law made them for me. I have been searching for the right recipe ever since! I don't know if this is the exact recipe but it tastes just as yummy! Friends and family rejoice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I'm from Louisiana and grew up eating delicious pralines. I've been searching for an authentic recipe and have FINALLY found it with this one!!! The only change I made was doubling the amount of pecans. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackened_Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was very good and easy. The only change I made was I added 2 cups of whole pecans. Next time I will add 1/2 cup more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tioga, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Just made these using heavy cream instead of EM, due to what I had on hand fantastic. Second batch already on the stove!! **UPDATE** Made a double batch to ship out and found that using a cookie scoop to individually drop each one instead of spreading apart and breaking them made them much prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I can never make these work, but I'm pretty sure that's me and not the recipe. They still taste wonderful though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States