Yummy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
These peanut butter cookies are the best! I baked them at 350 degrees for 12 minutes and instead of greasing the pans I used parchment paper. I used a floured fork to criss cross the tops instead of a wet sugared one and left out the almond extract because I didn't have any. Also I used 1 tsp each of baking soda and baking powder instead of the 1 1/2 tsp baking soda. Usually I add some semi-sweet chocolate chips to half of the dough because some of us prefer them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
I made this for my husband because he loves cookies. He loved them. He said they were nice and soft and have a great taste. The almond extract overpowers the peanut butter so it doesn't have a strong peanut butter cookie taste, but very tasty anyway. I will definitely keep this recipe and make it again many times. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
These cookies are delicious and so simple to make. I will substitute whole wheat flour for half of the all-purpose flour the next time I make them, with honey in place of the white sugar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
These cookies were fabulous! Chewy and melt in your mouth! Next time, I will roll them in sugar then press out with a wet fork instead of dipping my wet fork in sugar. My sugar tended to clump, which only altered the looks not the delicious taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
These were a hit! I substituted whole wheat flour for the flour and dark brown sugar for white. They didn't last a day!!!! Next time I'm going to try them with All Natural Peanut Butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
I think I've eaten like nine of these since they came out of the oven. I didn't have margarine, and ran out of salted butter, so I used a stick of salted, and a stick of unsalted...they still were awesome. They won't look or feel done, but cool on the cookie sheet and they turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
These cookies are Wonderful, my husband liked them so much I had to make another batch just for him. There are "The Best" And I will keep making them for family and friends. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
My whole family loves these cookies! I didnt have the time to write down the reciepe and lost it. Started to panick and finally found it among all the other peanut butter reciepes. So happy I found it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
These are really, really good. Easy to fix and I already had all the ingredients in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collins, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
I have tried many peanut butter cookie recipes and this one is the best. My family gobbled them up in seconds. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States