Yummy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
These are really, really good. Easy to fix and I already had all the ingredients in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collins, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
These peanut butter cookies are the best! I baked them at 350 degrees for 12 minutes and instead of greasing the pans I used parchment paper. I used a floured fork to criss cross the tops instead of a wet sugared one and left out the almond extract because I didn't have any. Also I used 1 tsp each of baking soda and baking powder instead of the 1 1/2 tsp baking soda. Usually I add some semi-sweet chocolate chips to half of the dough because some of us prefer them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
My whole family loves these cookies! I didnt have the time to write down the reciepe and lost it. Started to panick and finally found it among all the other peanut butter reciepes. So happy I found it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
These cookies are Wonderful, my husband liked them so much I had to make another batch just for him. There are "The Best" And I will keep making them for family and friends. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
I think I've eaten like nine of these since they came out of the oven. I didn't have margarine, and ran out of salted butter, so I used a stick of salted, and a stick of unsalted...they still were awesome. They won't look or feel done, but cool on the cookie sheet and they turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
These were a hit! I substituted whole wheat flour for the flour and dark brown sugar for white. They didn't last a day!!!! Next time I'm going to try them with All Natural Peanut Butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
These cookies were fabulous! Chewy and melt in your mouth! Next time, I will roll them in sugar then press out with a wet fork instead of dipping my wet fork in sugar. My sugar tended to clump, which only altered the looks not the delicious taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
These cookies are delicious and so simple to make. I will substitute whole wheat flour for half of the all-purpose flour the next time I make them, with honey in place of the white sugar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
I made this for my husband because he loves cookies. He loved them. He said they were nice and soft and have a great taste. The almond extract overpowers the peanut butter so it doesn't have a strong peanut butter cookie taste, but very tasty anyway. I will definitely keep this recipe and make it again many times. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States