Yummy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
These are the best PB cookies I've had, and I've had some good ones. I usually use shortening and less soda in my PB cookies, and I've never used almond flavoring. So although I thought I had already found my favorite recipe for peanut butter cookies on AR, this one interested me. The almond extract does something subtle, not strong, to the flavor--enhances it & mellows it out at the same time. They are buttery, slightly crisp, and chewy. Try it as written, you won't be sorry. Excellent recipe, and thanks for sharing, Stephanie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Very yummy. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
OMG, these are the best peanut butter cookies I have ever had. I just made a batch last week off the Crisco package and they were so so...I didn't have any more shortening and found this recipe. These are soooo Good. My whole family loves them including me who usually dislikes peanut butter. Definitely a keeper. Followed recipe as is only omitted the almond extract since I did not have any and put in 1-1/2 tsp of vanilla. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naedwards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Persons who don't usually care for peanutbutter cookies ate these,but said had weird flavor...probably just the almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AKA-PACKRAT
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
These cookies were delicious. I did not have any almond extract so I had to leave that out but what a great recipe!! My dough was a bit soft so I had to refrigerate it before shaping. I also used a pastry blender dipped in sugar to make the criss-crosses as it gives a bit more definition than using a fork. Family and office workers all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I remembered a peanut butter cookie from when I was a very young girl that I loved. (Normally, I hated peanut butter cookies). This cookie was what I thought was the greatest thing since sliced bread! All I knew was that it had almond extract and thought I'd never find it. Well, lo and behold-- if this isn't it, it the closest thing to it. I made them and they were as I remembered-- a light, not heavy peanut butter tasting, cookies---absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
I doubled the amount of Almond Essence (only recommended if you love almond flavour as much as my dad) I also used baking powder instead of bicarb of soda (terminology sometimes confuses me!) so they were a little more "cakey". Everyone loved them, including me, just got to go to the gym 2 more times this week! haha! Small price to pay. (",)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
These came out really good. I added a 1/3 cup of flax seeds tho' to make them somewhat less sinful (with all the fats and sugar they aren't the healthiest - BUT WHO CARES!!!). This recipe yielded me over 6 dozen as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatCatAnna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
I have tried many peanut butter cookie recipes and this one is the best. My family gobbled them up in seconds. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
These are really, really good. Easy to fix and I already had all the ingredients in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collins, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States