Yummy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I used the almond extract and thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_cuppin_cakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jezza
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
pretty awesome really. even better with blue food coloring makes the recipe extra special and super funkyy style :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jezza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I just thought I had some great peanut butter cookies until I made these. By far the best I've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
What an easy recipe!!! I doubled it and got 6 dozen extra large cookies. I did use the whole jar (18oz) of peanut butter because I hate dealing with the cleanup of peanut butter afterwards. (recipe called for 2 cups if doubled or 16 oz) I also used parchment paper sheets on my baking pans (used the same 3 sheets the entire time), let them cool on the tray and they came off beautifully. I did not notice a difference rolling them in sugar so I didn't do anymore this way. What a joy to work with!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
These are super simple to make and delicious too! I changed the recipe a little bit. After I decided I was going to make this recipe, I discovered I had no butter - so I used shortening plus 1/4tsp. salt instead. I was afraid that using shortening instead of butter would not give them that delicious buttery taste, but they tasted delicious....probally all that peanut butter. I also added about 1/2c. of chocolate chips to the recipe. It was DELICIOUS! The only thing I'll do differently next time is to skip the sugar coated fork. I'll still push them down with the fork, but not bother with the sugar on top. I didn't think it added much to the recipe, and I enjoyed the few that didn't have a sugar coating on the(my daughter forgot to recoat the fork a few times). *** update - after trying a few cookies without the chocolate chips, I would keep the sugar coating if I wasn't addin chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This was a pretty good recipe even with my mistake. I add a tablespoon of vanila instead of a teaspoon. The only problem that I had was that it was not peanuty enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I couldn't find the almond extract so I ended up using all vanilla. We baked some at 350 10 minutes --- liked chewy texture. 375 10-12 minutes --- very crunchy but 4 year old did not like the "salt" texture. Decided to add oatmeal to remaining batter (couldn't tell you how much). Chilled overnight, preheated oven to 375 but cooked at 350 for 10 minutes. We all thought these were the best and I WILL make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Good not great. Not a big fan of the almond flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Excellent recipe! I used natural peanut butter since that's what I had at home, and added an extra half teaspoon each of the vanilla and almond extracts to compensate for the reduced sweetness. Also I only had a 1/2 cup of brown sugar at home so I upped the white sugar to a cup and a half instead of a cup. The one warning I would offer is if you are making these cookies for company, pay attention to the directions about how far apart to spread the cookies and make sure you shape them into a ball, otherwise they will run into each other and you won't see the criss cross design as well. My later batches were much more attractive than the first one when I put the balls too close together and didn't fully shape the balls of dough. If they are just for you and your family, though, it doesn't really matter, you will love these cookies no matter what they look like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by India74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
These were great!! Very soft and moist with a wonderful flavor. They were a hit at work! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States