Yummy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I really liked these. I left out the almond, only because I didn't have it. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Wonderful recipe. These cookies bake up to perfection. I did sub butter for margarine. I rolled each ball in sugar before baking and did not press with a fork. Also, I baked them for 8 minutes, put a Hershey Kiss in each center, and baked another two minutes. Perfect, absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These cookies are the bomb! Even my oldest that doesn't like peanut butter ate these. Easy to make and my little ones helped with the dough. These cookies are a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Alieen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I thought these were good. I also didn't think they had a very strong peanut taste, but I'm not sure how to make it more pronounced. I've noticed that this happens with many peanut butter dessert recipes I've tried. I made only one change in the recipe, using butter instead of margarine (I'm not a margarine fan). I will also omit the almond extract the next time I make these; my family and I like almond flavor, but it just seemed to detract from the peanut flavor. All in all, tho, I will keep this recipe as it is easy to prepare, makes several dozen cookies, and my family gave it a "thumbs up".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These cookies didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I don't know if I'm missing something, but I wasn't impressed with these cookies at all. I love almond flavoring, but it causes these cookies to taste like a Christmas cookie instead of a peanut butter cookie! I used chunky peanut butter in the hopes of creating an even more peanut buttery tasting cookie. But not so with this recipe. Watch the cooking time listed, these cookies bake fast and can easily burn. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This recipe is fabulous! I followed precisely, including using the almond extract. If you aren't accustomed to baking with almond, you won't miss it, but if you use it regularly (like I do) you'll know it's there! Wonderful addition to the recipe. After baking 1/2 the recipe, I added mini-choco chips to the second 1/2. Good stuff! Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Yummy, indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Very, Very good recipe. Except I would strongly suggest to use natural peanut butter like simply Jif and real butter..eliminating the hydrogenated oils makes all the difference. Otherwise YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I used the almond extract and thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_cuppin_cakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States