Yummy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
These were Just ok for me! Taste wise iv had much better.they did bake up nicely. I did add more peanut butter then the recipe called for an still was Not wowed i wont be making these again thank You for sharing though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
These are some straight up good cookies. The fat to flour ratio is right on. These are a good basic peanut butter cookie to start with ready for variations. I did not add the almond extract, as I am allergic. I added 2 cups of white chocolate chips to the dough and sprinkled the top of the cookie with kosher salt just before baking. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
The Title says it all! Yummy! Chewy like we love to eat cookies ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ulm, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Rescue, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Awwww yes very very very delightful tho i found that adding a hint of cinnamon made it even better. nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SillyLilly
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These are so yummy and easy! I did not use the almond extract,but they were perfect. I also just wanted to say that the second time we made them we covered the dough and kept it in the fridge for 2 days,and they still came out de-lish. I definately recommend chilling the dough before you work with it because they will come out on the thin side if you don't. We also made a half batch where we did not press the cookies with a fork and they cooked just as good,chewy but the edges did not crisp-and I prefer them that way! Thank you so much for such an easy,great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyLilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were yummy but crumbled very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These cookies were good. I left out the almond extract and they still tasted good. Made on 12/17/11.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristineb205

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The taste and texture are 5 stars, but the dough was too loose to roll into balls, so I had to make them as "drop" cookies and then criss-cross. They came out very thin and flat. I added oats and chocolate chips to the remaining dough and they came out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
These cookies were pretty good but super dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I made these last night and had to come back today to write a review. They are absolutely irresistable...I can't stop eating them. Made the recipe exactly as stated except one change: Used Butter instead of margarine (I never use margarine. yuck.) I consider myself a bit of a cookie connoisseur and these taste fabulous. Perfect texture with crispy edges/soft, chewy centers. Oops I did make one more change...I added mini peanut better melts chips (kindof like tiny reese cups) to the batter. Perfectly done in my convection oven in 7-8 min. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States