Yummy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
These were Just ok for me! Taste wise iv had much better.they did bake up nicely. I did add more peanut butter then the recipe called for an still was Not wowed i wont be making these again thank You for sharing though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
These are some straight up good cookies. The fat to flour ratio is right on. These are a good basic peanut butter cookie to start with ready for variations. I did not add the almond extract, as I am allergic. I added 2 cups of white chocolate chips to the dough and sprinkled the top of the cookie with kosher salt just before baking. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juli Carvi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
The Title says it all! Yummy! Chewy like we love to eat cookies ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ulm, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Rescue, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Awwww yes very very very delightful tho i found that adding a hint of cinnamon made it even better. nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SillyLilly
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These are so yummy and easy! I did not use the almond extract,but they were perfect. I also just wanted to say that the second time we made them we covered the dough and kept it in the fridge for 2 days,and they still came out de-lish. I definately recommend chilling the dough before you work with it because they will come out on the thin side if you don't. We also made a half batch where we did not press the cookies with a fork and they cooked just as good,chewy but the edges did not crisp-and I prefer them that way! Thank you so much for such an easy,great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyLilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were yummy but crumbled very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These cookies were good. I left out the almond extract and they still tasted good. Made on 12/17/11.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristineb205

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The taste and texture are 5 stars, but the dough was too loose to roll into balls, so I had to make them as "drop" cookies and then criss-cross. They came out very thin and flat. I added oats and chocolate chips to the remaining dough and they came out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
These cookies were pretty good but super dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I made these last night and had to come back today to write a review. They are absolutely irresistable...I can't stop eating them. Made the recipe exactly as stated except one change: Used Butter instead of margarine (I never use margarine. yuck.) I consider myself a bit of a cookie connoisseur and these taste fabulous. Perfect texture with crispy edges/soft, chewy centers. Oops I did make one more change...I added mini peanut better melts chips (kindof like tiny reese cups) to the batter. Perfectly done in my convection oven in 7-8 min. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States