Yummy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Crystalball
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
These are so delicious! Somehow they are chewy and crispy and light all at once. Normally I don't use margarine (I like butter for baking) but wanted to follow the recipe exactly. I did use the almond extract and I love the flavor it added - I will use from now on in my peanut butter cookies. My dough was very soft and they did spread in they oven more than other photos show, not sure why, but I like how they turned out. I'm sure the party I'm taking them to will finish them off. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Great, easy recipe. Followed instructions. Ended up adding 1/3 cup more flour but I can attribute that to many factors. Cookie is soft, good flavor and exactly what I was looking for. I am not sure if the almond extract is common in all PB cookie recipes, but I thought it was a great hint of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ddbern
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Fantastic! I added 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder. And used natural peanut butter. Added a touch more sugar to compensate. Must must try! The almond extract is Delish! (Even after I accidentally poured what I'm thinking was 2 teaspoons in lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I don't care for almond extract so I used only vanilla. I also used butter because I don't use margarine, and used all whole wheat flour. They came out the perfect texture for us, baking 350 for about 12 minutes giving them lightly crisped edges and soft middles. My only complaint is they weren't peanut-buttery enough for us so I might add an additional 1/2 cup peanut butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
AWESOME!:D+ xxx ooooYUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnette Cushman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is my 2nd time making these because my husband loves them. I follow the recipe except for adding chocolate chips to the batter. I refrigerate the batter while the rest are baking. It makes the batter easier to handle. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I am not experienced at making peanut butter cookies, so thought I would try this recipe. I followed the recipe, but was dissapointed. Think I will keep looking. I might try one I saw made with baking powder. 8/26/13...I am changing my rating from 2 to 4 stars because once these cookies cooled completely they were awesome. The recipe does state to cool on cookie sheet for 5 minutes and then cool completely, and these instructions have to be followed!! They cannot be handled until cooled completely or they will just fall apart. This information just needs to be stressed!! Another helpful tip is to refrigerate the dough at least 2 hours before baking as I do with almost all of my cookie recipes to make it easier to handle. I then use a cookie scoop and flatten the cookie Very Lightly(not completely) with a fork and make criss crosses. Use parchment paper and bake as directed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Perfect texture and taste. I did not use the almond extract. I refrigerated the balls before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I have to say, I don't like peanut butter cookies, never did, but made these at Christmas in 2012 and Now , I am a peanut butter cookie lover. My granddaughter has gotten the recipe from me twice now to make them for her boyfriend. And I have made them 3 times now since Christmas. MMmmmmmmm Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I added chocolate chips. Veeerrry yummy...! This will be my pb cookie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States