Yummy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I don't care for almond extract so I used only vanilla. I also used butter because I don't use margarine, and used all whole wheat flour. They came out the perfect texture for us, baking 350 for about 12 minutes giving them lightly crisped edges and soft middles. My only complaint is they weren't peanut-buttery enough for us so I might add an additional 1/2 cup peanut butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
AWESOME!:D+ xxx ooooYUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnette Cushman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is my 2nd time making these because my husband loves them. I follow the recipe except for adding chocolate chips to the batter. I refrigerate the batter while the rest are baking. It makes the batter easier to handle. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I am not experienced at making peanut butter cookies, so thought I would try this recipe. I followed the recipe, but was dissapointed. Think I will keep looking. I might try one I saw made with baking powder. 8/26/13...I am changing my rating from 2 to 4 stars because once these cookies cooled completely they were awesome. The recipe does state to cool on cookie sheet for 5 minutes and then cool completely, and these instructions have to be followed!! They cannot be handled until cooled completely or they will just fall apart. This information just needs to be stressed!! Another helpful tip is to refrigerate the dough at least 2 hours before baking as I do with almost all of my cookie recipes to make it easier to handle. I then use a cookie scoop and flatten the cookie Very Lightly(not completely) with a fork and make criss crosses. Use parchment paper and bake as directed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Perfect texture and taste. I did not use the almond extract. I refrigerated the balls before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I have to say, I don't like peanut butter cookies, never did, but made these at Christmas in 2012 and Now , I am a peanut butter cookie lover. My granddaughter has gotten the recipe from me twice now to make them for her boyfriend. And I have made them 3 times now since Christmas. MMmmmmmmm Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I added chocolate chips. Veeerrry yummy...! This will be my pb cookie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I love the texture, crisp at the outside edge with a chewy center. But they didn't seem like they had very much flavor. Maybe it was because I used chunky peanut butter. Otherwise I followed the directions to a T. Even the almond extract. This made so much dough I had to refrigerate some to bake the next day. Maybe I can add some chocolate chips or something to spruce the rest up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I am not a big fan of PB cookies however the wife wanted me to make some for her to make to work so. based on the reviews I figured to try out this recipe and I am glad I did. These are some great cookies! Easy to make and they taste great. I liked them as the taste of PB was not overwhelming. They were at big hit with the kids and other teachers at the school (my wife is a teacher) I will definitely keep these on my best cookies recipe list! list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Made these almost as written, only used butter instead of marg. & omitted the almond extract - just personal preference. I added PB chips for that extra PB kick. Made larger cookies and baked for 11-12 minutes. Perfect. Great basic cookie recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States