Yummy Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This is fantastic bread. I took others suggestions and used 1/2 cup of peanut butter and it turned out great! Since I am such a peanut butter lover, I may try 3/4 cup next time I make it. Spread this bread (or after toasting) with hazel nut flavored chocolate spread and it's just HEAVEN. I can't think of enough good things to say about this GREAT recipe. I will make it often. Thank you very much for sharing this, Sarah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
The only thing I swapped was crunchy peanut butter for creamy, and increased it a bit. It turned out so good! It barely made it through the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Awesome! I used half whole wheat flour, half white. I also used 1/4 peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Delicious! We used creamy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was a huge hit in my house. I used double the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My 7 year old and I made this with an egg substitute (2 tbsp water/1 tbsp oil/2 tsp baking powder), 1/4 cup honey instead of sugars and 1/2 cup of peanut butter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Add the extra peanut butter. It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
OMGosh was this yummy. Used more peanut butter as well. My 18 month old twins ate it like they hadnt been fed in weeks..lol. This is going into our family recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanci A. See

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Buffalo, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My family and I love this bread! I do increase the peanut butter to about 1/2 a cup, the yeast to two teaspoons, and I use two cups whole wheat flour and one cup bread flour. I have made this bread many times and it usually turns out very moist and delicious. Makes awesome toast and pb and j's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cicischwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winsted, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
good texture but kind of boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States