Yummy No-Bake Cinnamon Rolls for Kids Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
A nice change up from cinnamon toast. Easy and fun for the kids to make. I used a lot less of the butter, cinnamon sugar and confectioner's sugar, more like 2 teaspoons of each instead of tablespoons. Would be good with cream cheese also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Easy! The kids loved them, of course! Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
We made these for a cooking class in a kindergarten class and it was a big hit. The kids did the steps themselves, except I premade the icing to save some time. They even wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was such an amazing snack! I made 3 batches and they were amazing! One thing I found was that they were very small. It might of just been that I used whole wheat bread instead (healthy!) so it didn't roll out as much? I don't know. But they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I substituted cream cheese for the butter and my son loves the cinnamon/sugar with it. We also went with cream cheese/peanut butter or nutella. great substitute for PB&J sandwich esp. if bread if a few days old. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
i loved it!!!!! but i like it better when its in microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Great taste! Butter flavor was prominent, put simply adding less butter can fix that problem! Icing was really rich, so you don't need that much! Overall, I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
The taste was great but they were kind of hard to keep together! Although when you make them I suggest not to use wheat bread it really takes the taste away but if you have hamburger buns those work great to and they still taste good without the frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I made these for my little sister, and she already wants more! They are great easy snacks to pack in her lunch this year! And it is so creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I loved this recipe!My kids made it for my husbands b-day as a present.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEY638

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shrewsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States