Yummy Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Very tasty! Used Corona and added some Triple Sec. Yummmm! Just a side note: I used the margaritaville to make it and there was no enough room in the pitcher to make it a frozen drink. Cut the serving size to 1 so you can make it a frozen margarita. It will require slightly more work, but the consistency will be much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Excellent! I'm not sure WHY you need to make it with beer, but it's certainly tasty. And I don't even like beer! We had this for Super Bowl, and it was very well received. I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terri of mn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vadnais Heights, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Surprisingly delicious! Can't taste the beer or the tequila...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Killingly, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was an excellent recipe and I got a lot of compliments. I used Corona as suggested by another and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
We had these over memorial day weekend. The beer drinkers in the gang really liked them, especially since they weren't sweet. The pina coloda drinkers didn't like them at all. We used our margarita machine to make then because it's really easy. I personally thought they could use a little more pizzaz as they seemed a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
the best!!! you don't taste the beer at all. We only stopped making them at the party because we ran out of tequila! They were truly fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
We tried these margaritas tonight & they really are THE BEST ! I'm making them for our Daughters 40th BD tomorrow. I will try a little orange juice next time to see how that tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Very good recipe! As suggested by another user I added orange juice to cut the sour and it worked very well. Only problem I had was that our store was out of limade so I had to use frozen margarita mix. Will definitely try again with limade as the recipe states I bet it'll be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Have made this in the past from a LC in Santa Barbara, we used Trader Joe's lemonaide instead of the limeaide, and Corona Beer, so yummy. Thanks LC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States