Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This has become a pantry staple at our house. The burgers are always yummy. Often I don't have fresh parsley on hand and a smaller amount of dried works just fine. Canned wild caught salmon is a secret way to get the high quality, healthy fish at a fraction of the cost of fresh wild salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I think that this is the best and easiest salmon patty recipe I've come across! I used 1 tablespoon of dried parsley instead of fresh, quick oats in place of bread crumbs plus 1 tablespoon of Italian seasoning, added 1 clove of minced garlic and left out the pepper flakes. I also added 1/4 teaspoon of both turmeric and curry (only because I add them to most meals for their medicinal purposes). I baked them on a pan oiled with canola oil at 350, but I think I'll try 400 degrees next time. I also did not make/try the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is great - I added Old Bay seasoning to it. For the mayo I added chipotle Tabasco sauce instead of lemon, since we like it spicy. Awesome flavor combo. I agree with the other commenters though that this only made 4 burgers, definitely not more. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Mazzle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Awesome as is! This recipe is also great for salmon patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Very yummy, I actually used fresh salmon, but I baked it for about 20 minutes instead of using the can salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe, one in which I cant get enough of. I've discovered this recipe 10/13 and ive been making it ever since. I need to STOP! lol. However, this is a GREAT recipe and no matter what you substitute it with...it'll always taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Very tasty. Will try some of the other reviewer's ideas about 'tweaking' the recipe next time I make it. Hubby is an avid saltwater fisher so I'm always trying to find new ways to prepare fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I think it would be better with left over salmon used instead of canned salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I rarely rate recipes, but I have to pipe up here. This is a go-to, never-fail recipe for salmon burgers. It's one thing I can get my teenage sons to agree on. I triple the recipe, they'll eat them for dinner, and will heat up the leftovers for a snack. They are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Super delicious and very healthy. I chose wild canned salmon for a cost effective heart healthy meal. Made it gluten free by using 1 slice of gluten free bread, ground up to make crumbs. I used Silver Hills Omega 3 Flax bread (toasted then ground). Cooked on a skillet with coconut oil. Served with fresh green salad. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States