Yummy Lemon Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
The first time that I saw this recipe I just knew that I would love it and I wasn't wrong. I love lemon and coconut so the two together is a marriage made in heaven. It is so moist and flavourful!!! The directions are well written and easy to follow. I made this exactly as written, there are no changes needed because it's perfect. Thanks so much for the recipe Christina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
OMGoodness! I need more stars! The combination of lemon and coconut is so good! Even Hubby, who is not a fan of lemon, really liked this. The flavor was even better the next morning. I loved the addition of the drizzle. I'm e-mailing this to my friend as I know it will be a hit at her house too. Thanks for sharing another winning recipe, Christina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Elisabeth Jean Nicewonger-Camp
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made this recipe exactly, only taking advice about measurement from a fellow reviewer about it being about 1.5 tbls equal parts lemon juice and lemon zest. It is amazingly moist and delicious! A good, strong lemon flavor just like I like, without anything artificial! I sent a picture of it to my husband at work and he can't wait to get home and try it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth Jean Nicewonger-Camp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I used muffin tins instead of bread tins. The glaze is a must to drizzle on top before eating. Everyone loved this recipe at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorismar85
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
No changes it came out perfect and delicious everyone love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Made this with 1:1 coconut oil instead of butter and it smelled so amazingly coconutty as it baked. This ended up being pretty easy and good. Next time, I might zest TWO lemons for the batter and use the juice of the 2nd lemon for the glaze and see if it's too lemony or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I've made this maybe 4 or 5 times so far and everyone loves it. Especially my mom. She loves to have something sweet in the mornings with her cup of coffee and every since I made this she is always asking me to make another one for her. I couldn't wait to see what the combination of lemon and coconut flavors would be like and I was not disappointed at all. Simple recipe and quick to make.I'll surprise her over the holidays and make a couple for her and my aunt to have in the early morning hours of the upcoming Thanksgiving holiday. Also I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
There were several good things about this recipe. The bread was very lemony (I used the zest of two lemons in the bread)and moist-but a bit too dense. I baked it in an 8" round pan because I knew I would love the glaze (which I made thicker and increased the quantity)and I wanted more surface room for it. In my opinion the glaze makes the bread. The coconut was barely discernible in flavor-some didn't realize it was there- but does change the texture. If anyone has an issue with this (or any other quick bread or cake) being DRY I suggest to check what kind of milk was used. Skim milk is much more likely to produce a dry, crumbly product. Milks with fat in them really improve the flavor and texture of baked goods. So little of the product is used that it doesn't make a huge difference in fat content. Also- as always...use fresh lemon juice because bottled lemon juice has mellowed way to much to have any great flavor. With all baking-the end results will only be as good as the ingredients used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This is so delicious! Made it without the glaze and tasted great. My teen-aged daughter said it tasted like lemon loaf cake from Starbucks and the coconut put it over the edge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I didn't make any changes and followed the instructions word by word and the loaf turned out to be very good. I didn't make the drizzle, the loaf itself was definitely sweet enoughI suggest tasting the loaf first before you make the drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElfS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States