Yummy Lemon Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Loved the intense lemon flavour and moist texture. Coconut really a great complement to this simple, flavourful, easy to make loaf. Will definitely add this recipe to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Made this gluten free by replacing flour with 1 cup rice flour, 1/2 cup cornstarch and 1/2 tsp xanthan gum. Start checking if baked by around 40minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jj Viviers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Wonderful texture and not too sweet. Had a very pretty presentation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This recipe was great. I got so many positive reviews. I would check it at 50mins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
The first time that I saw this recipe I just knew that I would love it and I wasn't wrong. I love lemon and coconut so the two together is a marriage made in heaven. It is so moist and flavourful!!! The directions are well written and easy to follow. I made this exactly as written, there are no changes needed because it's perfect. Thanks so much for the recipe Christina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
OMGoodness! I need more stars! The combination of lemon and coconut is so good! Even Hubby, who is not a fan of lemon, really liked this. The flavor was even better the next morning. I loved the addition of the drizzle. I'm e-mailing this to my friend as I know it will be a hit at her house too. Thanks for sharing another winning recipe, Christina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Elisabeth Jean Nicewonger-Camp
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made this recipe exactly, only taking advice about measurement from a fellow reviewer about it being about 1.5 tbls equal parts lemon juice and lemon zest. It is amazingly moist and delicious! A good, strong lemon flavor just like I like, without anything artificial! I sent a picture of it to my husband at work and he can't wait to get home and try it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth Jean Nicewonger-Camp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I used muffin tins instead of bread tins. The glaze is a must to drizzle on top before eating. Everyone loved this recipe at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorismar85
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
No changes it came out perfect and delicious everyone love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Made this with 1:1 coconut oil instead of butter and it smelled so amazingly coconutty as it baked. This ended up being pretty easy and good. Next time, I might zest TWO lemons for the batter and use the juice of the 2nd lemon for the glaze and see if it's too lemony or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States