Yummy Lemon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This bread is wonderful! I've never baked bread from scratch before so I was nervous. But this turned out moist , tangy, and flavorful...and it was easy to make. My boyfriend can't stop raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Delicious! And best when warm. I love how the sweetened lemon juice combines so nicely with the rest of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS. SOME IN MY FAMILY DO NOT LIKE NUTS, SO LEFT THEM OUT. DIDN'T MATTER, IT WAS WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This was great served as a dessert. It's a dense bread, so it's like a cake, but it's not too sweet. Perfect with tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
I am usually very good at following recipes, but I think I must have done something wrong. The center wouldn't cook even after 50 minutes, then my whole family agreed that it tasted awful. I substituted canola oil (slightly less) for the butter, and orange juice for the milk, because my whole family is lactose intolerant. These substitutions are usually fine, and don't result in disaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I made 10 muffins out of this recipe. The batter turned out *really* liquidy, but the muffins rose pretty well. I added poppy seeds on top. Lemony and sugary--not too bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Very good! Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
A delightful bread with just the right amount of lemon flavor - not too tart and not too sweet. It was moist, yet firm, and made perfect slices when cut. Before grating the lemon peel, I squeezed the lemon and strained and reserved the juice for use in the glaze. The bread was golden brown and done in the center at 45 min., so be careful with the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
Mild lemon flavor. Wonderful companion to cup of hot coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States